Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate

Excellent hotel in a lovely quiet location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly staff ensured our stay was memorable, excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iwona from Welwyn Garden City

I will stay there again

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay there again. 5 stars for the service. I loved location - in the middle of forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Newse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from cambridge/england

perfect for airborne landing sites of 1944

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: i liked the fact that it looked out on to the woods at the front and behind has great grounds.
Location: there is a great chinesse resturant local and plenty of places to ride the main city of arnhem is very close as is the airborne museum
the hotel is fantastic as are the staff who are only to happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. cant wait for my next visit back which will be next year or earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Location: Close to Arnhem and Oosterbeek for those wanting to visit the battle areas or just to see the Dutch countryside.
An enjoyable stay at this hotel very freindly staff and comfortable. Only a couple of minus points . Wifi was a bit hit and miss in our room but worked fine in the lounge and bar areas. Also the area outside of the indoor pool was rather smelly as shoes had to be removed before entering pool area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a woodland setting

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Signs on roads approaching hotel - it was not clear exactly where the car park entrance was.
Location: Oosterbeek is a perfect place to stay for people interested in the events of 1944 in Operation Market Garden - the Airborne Museum nearby must be seen
We found the facilities excellent - particularly the swimming pool - and the breakfast superb. We did not have evening meals so we cannot comment on them. Bike hire was particularly good value. The hotel is set in lovely woodland in the gorgeous suburb of Oosterbeek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rafaƂ from eastbourne

VERY GOOD FOR COUPLES WITH KIDS

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
WILL COME BACK AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Epsom, England

Lovely Location

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel with good facilities, a little bit too far outside Oosterbeek for me but not a problem on a dry night. On a wet night, no problem with a car, but it would be too far to walk or ride to anything (motorcycle tourist). A covered area for motorcycles would be a big plus. The comfort and services were very good with high standard of bathroom with a shower. I received an excellent welcome on arrival. The room did not appear to have air-conditioning which I found surprising especially on a very hot day. The interior was very modern, not to my taste, but the politeness of the staff was commendable. The hotel is set in lovely parkland which added to my pleasure. Overall, I was satisfied with my over-night stay and would certainly consider the Golden Tulip again should I return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights with Breakfast and free Wi Fi and parking included. Hotel is great very quiet location in middle of wood but less than 5minutes from main A50 to Eindehoven and about 10minutes from Arnhem. Hotel grounds include a lake and some short walks but you can walk around the area outside the hotel or hire a bike. Public areas very nice and room well presented with comfy double bed which I like for single occupancy. Breakfast was excellent buffet with lots of choice and even late on they will get you fresh cooked food from kitchen. Staff very nice and very helpful. one of best hotels for the money I have stayed in. Only one slight issue the dinner menu is limited, (but what I had both it nights was very good) it was a couple of quiet nights Thursday and Sunday out of the four I stayed so possibly their is more choice at other more busy times.