Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the price, staff, beach location, pool, cleanliness and restaurants
Location: the beach
Me and two friends stayed here and we loved it. The only downfall was location. If you don't rent a car be prepared to pay a taxi a fortune if you want to get anywhere close to shopping and other fun stuff. The beach was real rocky on some parts but the pool and view alone was worth the trip! If you need to order anything over the phone like a taxi or food the people at the front desk will call it in for you if you don't know spanish well which was a plus to me! Over all it was a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice vacay club

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: If you are looking for a quite and relax place to stay,this is it!
Nice to spend a weekend with friends or family. Price was very affordable. Facilities are good and you have access to the Embassy Suites Hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was excellent, clean, comfortable, beautiful view gorgeous, until the next day I check my bank account and I realize that they charge me some utilities that they understand I lost when I did my check out. They realize that they committed a big error. But charge was there already, Unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Good and bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Front desk staff was nice good price only things that I did not like they never came to clean my room for two days and the carpet in the hallways smell beside that not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice family hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The view to the ocean was very nice. Staff was extremely friendly. The Embassy Suites which is adjacent had free breakfast.
Cons: The swipe card to get on the beach is tricky but you'll get the hang of it.
Location: The Dorado area is fine...very safe. Super Max super market is very close by which is nice.
The Aquarius was very nice. The pool is excellent. Beach was OK...a lot of seaweed. Overall no regrets in staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Do not stay here. The amenities they offer online, such as rollaway beds - are not available upon arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom De.

Not a Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaning staff, place the beach towel out by the pool and a restaurant would be nice.
The cleaning staff if you want to call it that did not clean our room while I stayed their all they would do is come in fix our bed replace some of our towels and leave. I had to complain to the front desk about the curtain on the balcony which was too small and allowed the sun to come into the room at 6am every morning. they eventually replaced it after three days of not being able to get any rest and having to snap at the front desk clerk. On one occasion the cleaning staff came in made our bed but not the bed my son, go figure. On Saturday me wife and I decided to walk on the beach to see what it was like, well that was another experience we were not advised by the front clerk that we needed a magnetic key to access the beach nor that we needed to get our towels from the front desk as well. We were so embarrassed as we tried to get to the beach only to be told by the hotel staff of the Embassy suites of what we had to do while others looked on from the pool wondering why we could not access the beach. Additionally when we booked there was no mention of a parking fee to park my car on the hotel parking lot which was about $12.00 a day. I would not recommend this place. Interval International should be ashamed to have this type of property associated with them. I own a time share with II in Orlando and it is nothing like this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and always read if we needed extra supplies. The best thing they did during our 2 week stay was change our room to the top floor with the best view of the beach available. Saw a lot of comments about the smell of mold and/or carpet cleaning agent. My wife and I didn't notice these things. Great location in my opinion. 25min drive to San Juan, great to not be in a "big" city (tourists, hectic, crowded, chaos) but close enough to enjoy Old San Juan in just a short drive. Pool was very nice, beach was not crowded (off-season though) and looked great. Not ideal for swimming, but acceptable for wading. Best beach was Culebra, off course, which was a bit of a trek (2 hours one-way).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Weathered but, clean.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Older but rooms are clean- staff friendly and helpful- very decent for the price! I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great swimming pool

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A very relaxing experience, quiet place, beautiful swimming pool, the room was neat and clean.