Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful. First class.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Quick ride from San Juan, but a world away. Gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EMRM from NY

Great facility , super polite staff ,

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very muddy golf course on the sea side , food so so ,great spa but very expensive , v inflexible check out !!! Rooms not always restocked ( water , tea , etc ) .Very peaceful place !! Beautifully maintained and vvv clean !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort, it's Paradise!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms with views to the ocean.
Cons: The food at the restaurants was a little disappointing. As an island resort we expected some more seafood options but the menus were limited.
We had a weekend here in Dec 2013 and it was amazing. Very quiet the week we were there, the pools and beach are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Supreme hotel, a really 6 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, NY, USA

Awesome experience!

Posted May 23, 2013
Great experience. Wonderful staff, great food. Accommodations and grounds were beautiful and well kept. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!!!!!! AMAZING DOES NOT EVEN BEGIN TO EXPLAIN!!

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: THERE IS NOTHING TO DISLIKE ABOUT THIS HOTEL! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! OUR EMBAJADOR, JAVIER, TOOK A VERY SPECIAL INTEREST INTO ALL OF OUR NEEDS!
Cons: THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED AT THIS WONDERFUL RESORT!
Location: PRIVATE BEACH. EXCELLENT DINING. DORADO BEACH.
THE PICTURES FOR THIS SANCTUARY DO NOT DO ANY JUSTICE TO HOW BEAUTIFUL THIS PLACE REALLY IS. PARADISE!!!! WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVES AT THE RITZ AND WERE SO SAD TO LEAVE. EVERYONE WAS SINCERE AND SO ACCOMMODATING TO EACH AND EVERY ONE OF OUR NEEDS. THEY MADE US FEEL SO SPECIAL! WE HAD AMAZING SERVICE. THIS WAS THE BEST TRAVEL EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD, AND WE WERE ON OUR HONEYMOON SO IT WILL BE A MEMORABLE ONE, ALWAYS! OUR EMBAJADORS (JAVIER AND REBECCA) WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE WILL BE BACK THERE AS SOON AS WE SAVE ENOUGH IN OUR VACATION FUNDS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

perfection

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Words can not do justice to Dorado Beach. The property is unbelievably gorgeous. It is like staying in a piece of art. The landscaping is beautifully done, you certainly feel that you are on a remote tropical island. Perfectly done. Stunning beauty wherever one looks. The architecture blends perfectly with the natural surroundings. While the photos of the property are obviously beautiful, they don't do it justice. And as beautiful as the property itself is, the staff is equally as outstanding. The level of service is above anywhere we have ever been. Can't say enough good things about this place. 5 stars is too little for this property - need to create a new class - 6 stars. Dorado Beach has certainly raised the bar for high end properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from Hartford, CT, USA

Amazing beyond words

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Cons: The poolside drink/food service was very slow.
This was, by far, the most beautiful resort I have ever been to. The grounds were immaculate, the location could not have been better and the food at the restaurants was amazing. We will be returning to this resort again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com