Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda, MD

Spring break!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We has an ocean front suite and a pool. Our room was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Convenience transportation, the hotel staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Boston

Amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NORAfrom Puerto Rico

Ritz Carlton at Dorado Beach does not do it better

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spectacular with these exceptions: 1- The rooms were not prepared on time and I had to ask three times, starting at check in, to prepare the sofa bed for my 12 year old grandchild, who was on a six hour jet lag. Only at 9:15pm was the service done (for her it was 3:00am). 2- At the Mi Casa restaurant, located near the arrival area, the reception was great but the service was awful especially at breakfast. One had to keep trying to get the attention of the service personnel as they walked pass you and the orders were presented in part with omissions that we often had to remind them of the missing rest or of the table settings such as napkins. 3- One of the so called Ambassadors assigned to take care of your needs, Wilfredo, did not carry his telephone and after a third try I went to the concierge and complained. He had left it in an office and it was then handed to him. When I tried to reach him at a later time, again he did not pick up. So why assign a person who cannot help you because he is not willing to respond when you call? I spoke to him personally about this and he was still not having his telephone with him but only the pager. The pool service was excellent and the new Thai chef at Positivo Sand Bar was absolutely great. He went out of his way to prepare Sushi for my granddaughter who has enjoyed this dish in several countries and she, as well as the rest of us who tasted it, found it to be the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

One of the best!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Hospitality. Spa was gorgeous! Beautiful property. West beach was clear and swimable.
Cons: The breakfast menu at Mi Casa. We went the first morning and were happy, but didn't want to go back. Go to Zafra instead in a golf cart. Very good.
Location: We stayed on the property. The east beach has water sports. There are bikes everywhere to trail the whole plantation. Su Casa house is historic.
We stayed here for a quick 4 night get away. We have many travels under our belt, and must say this resort was in our top 5. We usually stay at 5 star hotels from Tahiti to Ireland, and several caribbean islands and Mexico. We saw this hotel on the front cover of an islands magazine over a year ago and my husband said he wanted to be in that exact spot the model was, where ever it was. When we found out it was Puerto Rico we sort of lost interest, but after reading other reviews we decided to give it a try and so glad we did! It's a hidden gem. The personal chauffeur from the beginning was great, his name is Ivan. The entrance of the hotel is beautiful from start to finish, the landscape on the property was the best we've ever walked. We stayed on the west beach, but sunset is viewable from the Positivo bar and grill. We had a first floor plunge pool off the beach. The bathroom was the best we've ever had, (1) rain shower outside, and (1) inside, plus a huge tub. The bedroom had a little cold feeling to me, maybe because I knew I'm in a hotel room but was still very nice. We had great Embajadores, and they made us feel even more special. They truly made our stay the best, we couldn't have asked for more! They treated us so well, we don't have words to express how thankful we are, and actually felt sad waving goodbye to Wilfredo as the chauffeur drove us back to the airport. We recommend Zafra restaurant a quick golf cart ride for breakfast/lunch/dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johhny bizfrom Chicago

Best hotel in PR

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food is excellent, rooms are fantastic, east course golf is great but other two courses average. Gorgeous property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful. First class.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Quick ride from San Juan, but a world away. Gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EMRMfrom NY

Great facility , super polite staff ,

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very muddy golf course on the sea side , food so so ,great spa but very expensive , v inflexible check out !!! Rooms not always restocked ( water , tea , etc ) .Very peaceful place !! Beautifully maintained and vvv clean !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolute Paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We splurged for a room on the beach with its own pool. It was fabulous in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort, it's Paradise!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms with views to the ocean.
Cons: The food at the restaurants was a little disappointing. As an island resort we expected some more seafood options but the menus were limited.
We had a weekend here in Dec 2013 and it was amazing. Very quiet the week we were there, the pools and beach are breathtaking.