Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Trinité

bon accueil, personnel agréable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: la facilité d'accès, le côté plage. A l'Embassy suites de San juan, le personnel est plus soucieux de la clientèle, des lieux de vie commune.
Cons: le respect des lieux de vie communs
Location: SUPER RAS
Certaines personnes s'approprient le jacousy, la piscine pendant plus de deux heures sans tenir compte de l'âge des enfants, des nuisances sonores engendrées par ces mêmes personnes .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Check in is at 4pm, our room wasn't ready until 6.30, front desk people not very friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinite martinique

Bon sejour

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nous sommes restés une semaine à cet hôtel qui est assez calme et propice à un accueil familial. Le personnel est charmant et à notre écoute en fonction de nos demandes. Nous sommes tous d accord pour y retourner lors de prochaines vacances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great service, but loud

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would stay there again. The only negative I have is that the pool and common areas were really loud. Guests brought large speakers and blared Spanish music. Probably wouldn't have minded if I could speak Spanish :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dutchess county, ny

Nice hotel by the beach.Could of done better for $

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very professional and spoke fluent english. In my opinion, for the price I paid per night, for a family of four.( Pls know there's extra charges on top of your room rate) I think the breakfast buffet should have been included! Also better pillows, our pillows were flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel and beautiful beach but...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The pool, restaurant, and beach were great!
Cons: Customer service
Location: Nice area, not a lot to do aside from relaxing on the beach and eating. Golf course at this resort is closed.
Staff was extremely rude, particularly the front desk. Room had recently been "renovated", however, the craftsmanship was extremely poor and the finishes were falling apart. Room was not very clean either and was very noisy due to ice machine behind headboard and maintenance being performed in other adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford VA.

The Hotel was nice

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The views where awesome, all the plants in and around the facility were nice.
Cons: finish updating the rooms.
Location: On June 22nd we celebrated the Saints of San Juan, big pool party.
they are in the middle of updating the hotel, on the first night there we received a new pull out couch and a 42 inch TV. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great getaway to enjoy with family and friends. I loved having unlimited access to the beach. The staff was very nice and helpful. Loved the complimentary drinks between 5:30-7:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from diaz

The best

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Definetly will be back! Great place great people everyone so helpfull and friendly loved it,,right on the beach pool was great happy hour a big plus, breakfast was a bonus,,, all around great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

Enjoyed the Hotel and our stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast and the free evening cocktail hour were a huge sell and probably one of the reasons I selected this hotel.
Cons: I would change how the cocktail hour is advertised, its still a good deal but not as advertised. Having more to do on the property for couples/adults.
Location: There isn't a lot to do in the immediate area, so know you will need rental car to go sight seeing or do activities. Lots of good places to eat nearby
Checked in with ease. Great friendly staff overall. They advertise fee appetizers in the evening with cocktails, which they should probably update because I think its not accurate. They serve a light snack-pretzel mix and gold fish and the cocktails which feature a different rum each day which is fun and tasty though. All the bar staff Juan, Ivan, Lisa, etc were excellent, their Mojitos were the best I've ever had. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable. The free breakfast is great. The bathrooms weren't anything super special but did have a curved shower rod which is a minimum requirement of a descent bathroom. Pool was clean and nice, not super deep though. Had an onsite Spa which is nice and they had some reasonable prices and friendly staff. It is super relaxing and beautiful and most of everyone was super helpful.