Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere- unless you like staying in dumps

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where do I even begin? Better housekeeping, better front desk staff & soundproofing to reception area to name a few.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July- it was not very clean and different from appearance as set forth on website. On Saturday night, we were unable to sleep until after 2 AM as this hotel had booked a Quincenara celebration in the small reception hall. The live band sounded as if it was right outside of our room. I called the front desk to inquire as to when the party was going to end at 10 AM - was told it would be over "soon." When I called again at 11 AM, the same front desk reception told me, when pressed for an exact time, it would be 2 AM. If this SMALL hotel book gatherings on the weekends, they should give hotel guests a warning when checking in. We would have booked elsewhere had we known the noise level was going to be bothersome- party guests were allowed to keep the back door propped open which only made the noise problem more of an issue (not to mention safety concerns). This hotel should book at cheap motel rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The area of the hotel was not very inviting and seem somewhat unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Could be better

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Overall the stay has been pleasant. The hotel itself is a little outdated, but that might be expected for the price. One day housekeeping didn't clean the room at all. We called frontdesk and they said the complete housekeeping staff had already left. To get some fresh towels we had to go to the frontdesk ourselves, where we met other people of which the rooms hadn't been cleaned either. The following days our room was cleaned, but the coffee machine we used ones was never cleaned and we didn't get new coffee. Floors and bathroom were cleaned well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel seemed a little dated; no air conditioning in hallway outside our room. But room was clean and comfortable, and location convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Atlanta Hotel (North.) I am glad to hear your stay with us was clean and comfortable. We are currently working on ensuring our guests have an exceptional stay, so we appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C unit and dated atmosphere. Thank you for your review; we hope to see you at our North Atlanta hotel again soon. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very good. I really like the service and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khan, Thank you for taking time to review our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We appreciate your 5 Star review and hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Best Wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The bathroom seems just innovated and feel very nice. Close to Marta train and bus so you can go anywhere from there even though you don't have a car. The price is right too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I am glad to hear your stay with us was conveniently located to MARTA, priced well, clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and mention of our newly renovated bathrooms. We wish you all the best and hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Best Wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The staff needs to be aware that they are always a representative of the hotel when at the front desk. Handling confrontations in private is best.
Location: Asian cuisine is best around there.
The hotel has a nice open layout and the location is easy to find. It is also a quiet location. The room requested was a non-smoking room and it was clearly a smoking room. It had the smell of a smoking room and there might be a moisture problem with the building. My belongings had a bad smell to them when I unpacked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

O.K. hotel near to highway.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to 285. Low rates.
Cons: Cleanliness in the lobby bathroom and in general. The flavor of breakfast.
Location: lots of Chinese restaurants, as well as hispanics places to eat.
Found this hotel via the "undisclosed" hotels with best prices. For the price and the stars, it did not disappoint. The room seemed cleaned, the bed looked welcoming. Everything in order. However, finding roaches in the bathroom was a total downer. Just disgusting. ALso, since i had to put my food in the mini fridge, it ended up frozen 'cause it was a freezer, not a fridge. The free breakfast was of low quality (im not into the Standard American Diet). The hard boiled eggs and the scrambled eggs tasted funky. The english muffins and the bananas were the best. The restroom by the lobby was not well-maintained. The front desk was really nice and helpful. I appreciated the location (1 minute away from 285).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient hotel in NE Atlanta

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Shuttle Service up to 3 miles
Cons: Extend shuttle to evening hours. Make some arrangement for reasonable rates to travel to airport. Taxi they called cost $70 vs $52 to arrive.
Location: Perimeter Mall is not far away
Convenient hotel has passed through many owners and franchises. Good medium level choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to our Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Guests staying with us also have the option to ride MARTA from a nearby Doraville station to the airport. Our complimentary weekday shuttle will take you from our front door right to the station; pick-up is available on demand. Thank you for staying at our hotel in North Atlanta. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, SC

Not clean for what was charged

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Found the hotel on expedia. Had a good rating and was affordable. Checked in and realized the hotel wasn't clean. There maid service never came by the 2 days we stayed. Trash cans outside were full of beer cans from construction workers. I do not recommend for your family to stay in.