Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

I was very unhappy with hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the Eagles is Doraville GA!
Cons: Staff and when they have parties they should have someone there to cleanup afterwards!
Location: Very hard to find unless you have a GPS!
The room was very noisy you could hear the traffic from the interstate! The remote didn't work for the TV called the desk and they sent someone up and he couldn't get the TV to work with another one! So we couldn't use the remote with our TV! They offered us another room but we had all our suitcases in the room and it was too much to change rooms! Got up the next morning and the hotel downstairs was mess because they had wedding reception there and the hotel looked trashed! The bathrooms downstairs was filthy no toilet paper, paper towels! Food from reception was in the hallway downstairs! It was a mess! Would I stay there again no way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Atlanta Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the typical Comfort Inn experience during your stay. We are dedicated to our guests, and I want to assure you that we take your comments seriously. I will let the General Manager know about the issues regarding the reception area after the wedding and the issue with your TV. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Alabama

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a two night stay. The first night we were at the end of the hall facing interstate 285, too noisy. We ask to be moved for our second night and we were moved to a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn & Conference Center North Atlanta Hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to ensure that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Atlanta area! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BURDAH from RAMMA

IT WAS OK

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYTHING WAS OK,DIDNT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Burdah, Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Atlanta Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to North Atlanta. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn &Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ani.d.reed from land o lakes, fl

soend the extra money and stay anywhere else!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
By far the worst experience we had on our family road trip. We arrived at 4:30 to a waiting list of people waiting for rooms to be cleaned. The lobby was filthy and main restrooms doors didnt even close they were in such bad condition. Elevator is on its last leg and just nasty. Rooms were so nasty with hole in wall, walls and carpet were filthy and the musty nasty smell ugh. We requested room change which was honored and the room was a bit better but still gross. So much that I ouldnt let my 7yr old walk without shoes on. The bed sheet had a tear. Needless to say I didnt sleep well at all. Never again! I really dont understand how this hotel has such high reviews. It reminded me of my younger senior highschool party days where you rent a room to drink. Nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Update TV

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
TVs are still all CRT TVs and need to be upgraded to flat screens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of your recent visit at our Comfort Inn & Conference Center North Atlanta Hotel. We appreciate you for letting us know about a way we could improve our guest’s experience. We strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I will pass your concerns to the General Manager right away. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn Atlanta hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Atlanta Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center. We’re glad you had a great stay while visiting Atlanta! We would love to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta. Thanks again, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center (Northeast)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center. We’re glad you had a great stay while visiting Atlanta! We would love to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta. Thanks again, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center (Northeast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from NY

Good rate for business trip

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Fix the bathroom ceiling, I do not enjoy white flakes falling on me as I shower. Get new TV's or some better reception please, my eyes hurt after 5 mi
Location: Location is excellent. Close to abundant restaurants.
Hotel staff is prompt and friendly. Room condition is comfy for the price rate. However the ceiling of the shower and overall age of the hotel may not be up to par for some people. Television reception was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for the review of our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel near Doraville, GA. We’re glad our property was a great value for your business trip. I apologize about the maintenance issue and TV reception. I will let our General Manager know so he can address these issues. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in the North Atlanta area. Sincerely, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center (Northeast)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kariann from Sarasota

Communication Problems Between Management & Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good – the breakfast was better than expected, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had amazing water pressure. I also loved that the location was so close to Buford Highway. There are a ton of great asian restaurants in that area. The bad – it took over a half hour to get picked up from the MARTS station. Apparently there was a communication problem between management and staff. The manager did his best to please me – he let me check in early and he allowed me a late check out. Unfortunately, the staff pestered me twice during the last few hours – once by phone – which basically killed whatever remaining comfort I would have had in those remaining hours. They tried, but there were clearly some communication problems between management and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Inn & Conference Center in North Atlanta. I’m happy to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us in our clean rooms and enjoyed the bathroom water pressure. I’m also glad that our convenient location to Buford Highway and various Asian restaurants made your stay even better! I sincerely apologize for the late pick up and interruptions by our staff. I will let the General Manager know about this to ensure that it does not happen in the future. We hope you had a great trip to the Atlanta area! Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review of our Northeast Atlanta hotel, we appreciate you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We value all the feedback that we receive from our guests and I hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with at our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel! Safe travels, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel