Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mills from money

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Flat screens would be nice and iron in room. Room was neat but out dated. It's cool if you don't really plan to be in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Outside of my room, Someone started their car, let it run for a good while, turned it off for a while and repeat the cycle over and over most of the night. They never did drive off in the car, they just let it run and run and run. I could not sleep and I had a major exam to take 8am the next morning. The toilet in my room was nasty and dirty. I'm glad I brought some wipes because l sure had to use them to clean the toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Al from New York

an experience

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is a bit old and "basically" maintained. Do not expect too much. Personnel try to be helpful. Very basic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Atlanta

Pretty good experience.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay overall and staff was professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie from ohio

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for an old i
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Tennessee

Late night check-in

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff!
Cons: I would get rid of the smoke smell and fix the trim in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is near Atlanta and all the fun things this city and surrounding areas have to offer.
A late night check-in was met with a man lurking inside a parked car behind the hotel. It caused a few moments of concern for my safety. But there was a sturdy lock on the door and I was soon snoozing away. The room was clean but the smoke smell was unpleasant. There was some cosmetic issues in the bathroom that had me on the look out for critters but none were seen. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and went the extra mile to get me checked in due to the late hour of my arrival. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Be Worse

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: It is better than a hostel. The rooms and bathroom facilities are not shared. Bed moderately comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness. If it was just cleaned it would make a world of difference and make the place a terrific bargain.
Location: Great freeway access. Head to Buford Highway for great selection of budget restaurants of all varieties especially Asian/Mexican.
I picked this place based on reviews and price. I am not sure what standards others have who say this place was clean. It was very smelly, very stained (floors, towels, tile, counters) and felt very dirty. It seemed safe despite its run-down state. That was surprising and a plus. I would still not stay there as a single female or anyone with children. The price is great but you are giving up every comfort. The bed was better than expected but the shower felt diseased. I have a moderately high tolerance for comfort (or lack thereof) and have stayed all over the world but the one thing I need is a relatively clean bathroom or one that doesn't feel diseased. This felt pretty bad. I can't recommend this place unless you have a bottom-dollar budget and no cleanliness phobias. I do believe a steam cleaning on the carpet would make it disappear so that is why they don't do it... instead they litter it with "fresheners" that make the room smell of mold, perfume and damp. Very unpleasant combination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely awful. It looked like it was about to fall apart. The neighborhood did not feel safe and it was down a secluded road. The picture on hotels.com looked nothing like the actual hotel and very much h mislead the consumer into thinking it was a clean hotel. I am very dissatisfied with hotels. com and ended up not even feeling safe enough to stay there.