Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McDonough, GA

Winter Necessity for Work

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet and easy to find.
Cons: Bathroom could be a little cleaner
I needed a place to stay overnight near my job because of winter storm warning and this was not only convenient but close enough I did not even have to get on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location close to Mercer University Campus.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Close to university campus.
Cons: Satisfactory for price.
Friendly staff in mid range hotel. Would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradfrom CHICAGO

Fine was really good....

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about my stay at Masters Inn Doraville was fine. Nothing exceptional, but completely fine and for what I paid for the room, fine was really good. Check-in was fast fast and easy. The room was clean enough not to be concerned. Wifi worked well. Cable TV worked well. My room faced the road, but I didn't hear any noise from it. I felt safe and secure staying at Masters Inn. There was daily Maid service. As budget hotels go, there was nothing to complain about, and I will stay at Masters Inn again if I'm ever in Doraville, GA and need a cheap hotel room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jelanifrom Savannah, GA

Spend the extra 5 bucks on something nicer.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They say you get what you pay for. With this being a cheaper motel I wasn't expecting much, but I got even less. Booked a non-smoking room (and verified this with the front desk) and was put in a smoking room that reeked of cigarettes. Called the desk and was told by the rude night woman that's all that was available, despite the hotel appearing only half booked. Since it was late night I just stayed. The parking lot looked sketchy as the motel was down a deserted road and people were wandering around outside at 1 a.m. when I checked in. The room next to mine had a broken and boarded up window and there were bugs crawling and buzzing around trying to get in. The bed was comfy although the smoke scent burned my eyes all night and had my entire suitcase smelling. Towels were scarce and scratchy. Hotel manager in the morning was very nice and apologetic. Not worth the low price though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free wifi
Staff were friendly, room acceptable but does have smells...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Acceptable...I would pay a bit less

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room is decently spacious, desk with working lamp is nice. There's a working microwave, refrigerator. I85 is right by for easy access. Comp Coffee!
Cons: Clean/Change the rug to kill the MOLDY smell. Keep the outside area/parking lot clear of shady characters. I was approached by a hooker asking for $$!
Location: Not much to do nearby unless you're interested in the club right NEXT DOOR that provides the hotel with lots of late hour "mutual business".
Stayed 2 nights, acceptable condition. First thing I noticed what the room has a strong moldy/murky smell upon first entry, I believe this is due to the very dirty rug(lots of stains). Bed is acceptable but I wouldn't trust it's 100% clean, it looks used quite a bit but no odor & seems clean? Bathroom is old, but livable. Bathtub looks very very used, I wouldn't trust to sit in it. Shower head works with hot water. The towels seems old but clean, usable without any odor & doesn't look disgusting (hope they can keep it that way). For the condition & environment of the hotel, it should be price slightly cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MORRIS GLENNfrom georgia

good place to stay and safe

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff