Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Convenient to Dorchester Town Centre

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and welcoming
Cons: I didn't ask if there was a lift so struggled with baggage up the stairs
Location: Within walking distance of Dorchester Town centre. Central to explore the surrounding beautiful county of Dorset
Comfortable, friendly, family-run B&B. I was made very welcome and felt relaxed and free to come and go at my leasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Midlands

A lovely B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The clean, modern décor; the comfortable bed with flat screen TV that rises out of the end of the bed; the breakfast; the friendly owner.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing
Only stayed one night, but we were made to feel very welcome. Certainly one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in in the Weymouth/Dorchester area. Décor was modern and in good condition. The room and communal areas were all extremely clean and well presented. I would have no hesitation in recommending the accommodation to anyone. Oh, and the breakfasts are wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, free wifi a nice bonus. Comfy bed with plenty of pillows, very clean. Room wasn't large, but plenty big enough for a couple without children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve and Julia from London

Lovely B and B - great breakfast!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gary was a great host. Nothing was too much trouble. Even offered to drop us back to station when it was raining. Enjoyed the home made bubble and squeak for breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bioboot from Cardiff

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, well run by very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herbse from Dunedin NZ

Great stay in a lovely town

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was very pleasant and helpful. My room was a double ensuite. The bathroom was large and the shower over the bath was easy enough to access. The breakfast was superb and served at a communal table so one got to meet some interesting people from all over.. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicki & Gareth were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and our room was just as it looks in the website, with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Castleton, New York

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gary and his wife couldn't have been nicer. We had a wonderful 5 nights at the Bay Tree House and would happily stay there again.