Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Full Smell of Mould in the Room 24/7

Posted Jun 11, 2015
No Reception Without checking any ID or Completing any check in form Given the Room Room was very dirty with damp and mould on walls just infront of our bed. it was awafull smell. One day returned back to room and found door was opened. No security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enfield.middlesex.uk

Geaet hotel with a great seaview

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice room..comfy beds...tv...very clean ..ensuite...furst time here for me and i plan to go back...very friendly ...kids loved it too..yes i was very pleased with my stay ...oh and breakfast was on top form too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Somerset

Great Place to Stay with Lovley host

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great Host in Dean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I decided to get away for a quick getaway but it needed to be cheap and found 'A Maidens Rest' for £49. We didn't know what to expect but knew it wouldn't be the Savoy. On arrival we found Dean friendly and helpful and the B and B was right on the sea front. No car park but if you dont mind a short walk the public car park is free from 6pm until 9.30am. The mood at 'A Maidens Rest' was relaxed and although the place was a little tired it was clean and had everything we needed. The bed was quite low but comfy and the TV was modern and tea and coffee making facilities. The next morning for breakfast which was cooked well we had a beautiful sunny day and the view was fantastic from the breakfast room with big airy windows and set up our day of sightseeing brilliantly! I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a great location, value for money without expecting a lavish environment. Good work Dean and maybe we'll see you again :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Masaru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work stop over

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Good price, standard, Location, comfort
A warm welcome on my arrival and was shown to my room. Room was very warm and comfortable. Plenty of Tea & Coffee making facilities Lovely Breakfast room with a lovely view over the bay. Very clean and presentable and a good choice of Breakfast. Breakfast presented very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Senior traveller from weymouth

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
There are not enough car parking permits to hand out to guests. I believe they have only 4 permits, so be prepared to pay car park charges if you stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

2 night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was so close to the amenities.
Location: There are lots of things nearby including the sand sculptures
Very pleasant hotel along the Promenade, opposite the nice sandy beach. Short walk to the many shops, pubs and restaurants. Although we only stayed for 2 nights we have been to Weymouth many times.