Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Guest house di fronte al mare e vicina al centro

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Camera un po' datata ma pulita e spaziosa. Buona la colazione cucinata al momento. Il centro di Weymouth è raggiungibile a piedi. Personale gentile. Non posso dire nulla di negativo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell i nærheten av stranda

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotellet har en lik stil som andre hotell i samme gate. Badet har nok sett sine bedre dager, men det fungerte og det er det som er viktig :) god frokost med frisk frukt. Wifi'n fungerte utmerket, men hotellet har ikke gratis parkering som det loves. Det er parkering i gata, mot betaling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Ohio

Good location, that's all

Posted Jul 16, 2015
No parking, no lift, peeling wallpaper and paint, filthy carpet but otherwise fairly clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Full Smell of Mould in the Room 24/7

Posted Jun 11, 2015
No Reception Without checking any ID or Completing any check in form Given the Room Room was very dirty with damp and mould on walls just infront of our bed. it was awafull smell. One day returned back to room and found door was opened. No security.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marja-Leena from Helsinki

Sopii paremmin nuorille

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Meillä oli kaksi kahdenhengen huonetta. Toinen huone on jossain vaiheessa remontoitu, mutta toinen ei vastannut nykyaikaa. Yhdistetty kapea WC- ja suihkutila (vanhanaikainen suihkuverho)on kaksi askelmaa alempana kuin huone. Käsienpesuallas huoneen puolella nurkassa ja kokolattiamatto ovat huono yhdistelmä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enfield.middlesex.uk

Geaet hotel with a great seaview

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice room..comfy beds...tv...very clean ..ensuite...furst time here for me and i plan to go back...very friendly ...kids loved it too..yes i was very pleased with my stay ...oh and breakfast was on top form too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Somerset

Great Place to Stay with Lovley host

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great Host in Dean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I decided to get away for a quick getaway but it needed to be cheap and found 'A Maidens Rest' for £49. We didn't know what to expect but knew it wouldn't be the Savoy. On arrival we found Dean friendly and helpful and the B and B was right on the sea front. No car park but if you dont mind a short walk the public car park is free from 6pm until 9.30am. The mood at 'A Maidens Rest' was relaxed and although the place was a little tired it was clean and had everything we needed. The bed was quite low but comfy and the TV was modern and tea and coffee making facilities. The next morning for breakfast which was cooked well we had a beautiful sunny day and the view was fantastic from the breakfast room with big airy windows and set up our day of sightseeing brilliantly! I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a great location, value for money without expecting a lavish environment. Good work Dean and maybe we'll see you again :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels