Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NR330TY

Hotel very good near high street ,restaurants and

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and it was very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near the harbour
Our only complaint was that tv didn't have channels 3 and 4 but that is quite minor really overall it is a nice place to stay in .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to quayside

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Lovely dining area - room very small very hot -no fans available - disappointed expected more 😔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizzy from London

Lovely rooms great location and service great

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time the staff were friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Chelmsford

Excellen! Outstanding value for money!

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellen! Outstanding value for money! Great service ! Great food! Great room! Great value for money! Very accommodating of my late arrival. Would highly recommend staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied from Midlands

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was perfect for our requirements, comfy bed, hot shower, clean and tidy, nice bed linen. The central location means no driving if you want a drink in the evening. Parking is a bit hit and miss, but if you do manage to get a space then clearly no problems. The main reason we use this hotel is that they let you take dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abi May from Durango CO

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
They have done a wonderful job of renovating this lovely building. The room was large, clean, well equipped and super value. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were all very helpful and cheerful. I will come back again and stay MUCH longer...Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dave from milton keynes

2 day winter break

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel has just been re-furbished. very impressed but one fault, problems with the heating in our room. they tried there best but it was still not working properly when we left, that was the only problem. food, bar and staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lozza from Oz from Australia

Better than Expected

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very convienent to the town and the room was very quiet considering the pub downstairs,the young man on the desk was helpful regarding parking of our car as there is limited parking available, there were stairs which were a bit tricky with all our bags but we managed to locate our room. I had organised a twin single as I was sharing with my daughter. The beds were comfortable and pillows good, I'm fussy with my bedding so i was pleased to see decent sheets ect. We had our own bathroom which i think would be classified as the smallest i have ever seen! so far on our trip, but at least it was all ours. Enjoyed the breakfast, even had the smoked salmon which was available, overall a good visit and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by solo from suffolk

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not cheap for a pub but comfortable bed and nice people. Location is great for local restaurants and the quay. Shower and bath could do with proper cleaning.