Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, peaceful and quiet location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, cosy, comfortable, fresh produce for breakfast.
Cons: It's lovely as it is.
Location: New Forest is nearby, Lymington (for a day trip to Isle of Wight), Mudeford is lovely. A little further would be Swanage and Corfe Castle.
We arrived in the evening and were greeted warmly by the owners. Our room was clean, comfortable and cosy if a little on the small side. There were tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and local bottled water at our disposal. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory with a lovely view into the garden. Everything was very neat and tidy and well kept and the breakfast cooked by the lady of the house was freshly prepared using local produce and consequently the food was very enjoyable. The tables were beautifully laid with an eye for detail and it all resulted in an overall relaxing and homely atmosphere. The bathroom was a little on the small side as well but sufficient for our purposes. The only note of discontent would be that the shower mixer tap did not work very efficiently which meant that the water got uncomfortably hot and could not be adjusted to suit our preferred temperature and if we came to stay again we would enquire to find out if this was still an issue. Travelling by car is advisable as Avon Breeze is a little tucked away in a quiet residential area it would be difficult to undertake any day trips without one. Would I stay at Avon Breeze again? Yes. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex

First class cosy accomadation.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: All of it , it was a lovely stay.
Cons: Nothing
We only stayed for 1 night but will definitely return.sally and Jeremy are lovely hosts who can't do enough for you. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and the the breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin de Boer from Zuidlaren, The Netherlands

Very nice people, good service

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying with Jeremy and Sally. Two lovely people we hope to visit again in the future. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very comfortable room and accommodating hosts. Wonderful breakfast with many home produced products. Would definately stay again.Cannot recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary Shepherd from Leicester

Ideal Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Our brief one night stay at the Avon Breeze proved to be an absolute delight. From the moment we arrived and received a lovely welcome with coffee and cookies in the conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden to the moment w left after a fabulous breakfast we were very well looked after. Whilst the bedroom and bathroom were a little small the comfort and facilities were first class. We had everything we needed for our one night stay and could not fault the cleanliness or amenities. The breakfast really was first class with top quality produce being the order of the day including home made bread and preserves. Overall a lovely overnight stop and we would have no problem in recommending the Avon Breeze to anyonel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilterns

Avon Breeze - August 2014.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Web site
Cons: No issues other than slightly small size of bed and shower rooms but nothing cab be done on that front.
Location: Mudeford and Christchurch are a delight and with the New Forest in one direction and Bournemouth / Poole in the other you are well situated.
Enjoyed a weekend stay with exemplary family hosts in a well situated and resourced facility. Excellent breakfast with a range of home made products supplemented by local farm produce. It was spotlessly clean and a first class spot to access Mudeford and the local area. We would recommend it for bed and breakfast and would use again if we returned to the area. One possibility - if you are a touch on the large size you may find the bedroom and shower room a little cramped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fitzy from Hertfordshire

Happy customer

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent choice, felt very spoilt. Nothing too much trouble for Sally & Jeremy. 1st class breakfast (5 courses) cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from France

Really lovely B&b for a weekend away

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room was lovely. Spotlessly clean and the owners gave us a fresh pot of tea when we arrived. Quiet area near Christchurch. And the breakfast was lovely. Will go there again when next in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic stay with friendly owners