Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

nice hotel ideal for a short break.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
clean friendly hotel. ideal location for new forest/dorset. breakfast on old buffet car was a nice quirk.. we ate twice in pub and food was good. only negative was soft bed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location for Students moving out of Halls.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It's quirkiness. Lovely staff and yummy food.
Cons: Clear sign to show where it is. I checked on Google map and only found it by what was on the opposite side of the road.
Location: Near to Castle point (for shopping & storage lockers) and near to Bournemouth (Uni) and Christchurch. Pretty good location as long as you have a car.
We arrived, an exhausted bunch, after spending the whole day clearing out my daughter's uni halls and this place was convenient to stay at as it was near to the storage lockers in Castlepoint but also close to the halls themselves. We arrived 7 hours later than check in and they greeted us with a friendly welcome despite the late hour. They let us order our food right away so the kitchens wouldn't be shut (they kept the kitchens open for us) and the food was delicious. All of the staff were lovely and
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the end of the runway

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel has a few rooms of which mine was fine. The restaurant was part of the bar and food was ordered at the bar. There is a limited menu but most people would find something to like. Breakfast was served In a train carriage and was ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel miles to the hotel but unfortunately, l have to cancel the booking and return back home and rebook another hotel because it wasn't the 4 star Hotel l saw on the website and they did understand me for that so l'm looking forward for the refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KeithR

Good stay for business

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size double room, comfy bed, power shower, room to work, Wifi good and plenty of tea and coffee. Tried the bar, good selection of well kept beer. Good breakfast in the restaurant car train carriage and the bloke in charge was both extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from non

The one night's stay.

Posted May 30, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good. Bed very comfortable. There happened to be a live blues band playing which I really enjoyed. Room smelt damp, however, I would come again and recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillt from mars

Avon Causeway

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ob the whole this is a good place to stay. Check in was quick and efficient and I was shown to my room (with the offer of bag assistance). The room was of an adequate size and well equipped. En-suite comprised of a toilet, basin and shower enclosure. Evening meal menu choice was good and believe me....the portions are huge! Very well priced food and drink with a local atmosphere. Breakfast is served on the train carriage and is cooked fresh to order. Again, check out was simple and efficient. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by silverbird from Hampshire

Beautiful place

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we were in had a four-poster bed and was beautiful and clean with a stunning outlook. The carriage outside was so quirky and fascinating and the memorabilia surrounding it was wonderful. Eating our breakfast on the carriage was a delight and such a great idea. All staff were friendly and helpful. We shall definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com