Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Thoroughly enjoyable

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, personal and caring.
Cons: Nothing. The Bay Tree B&B met our every wish.
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Help with the luggage, welcoming tea and biscuits. These are common courtesies that one can no longer take for granted and are all the more welcome when they are offered. The room was elegant, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Fabulous B&B

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming, lovely comfortable bed, huge room, luxurious shower gel and body lotion, everything above could want for breakfast. One of the best b&b's I've ever used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Lancashire

Sorry this is so late!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good. The owners were extremely helpful and kind and the atmosphere was great. Everything was spotlessly clean and in super condition. Being extremely picky, and without my husband there to carry my case, the stairs to the top floor were a little steep, and there was a little bit of a crush in the dining room at breakfast, but overall I enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by grahamfrom Perth

No complaints here!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a 1 night stay but Gary and Nicola made me feel very welcome , a cup of Tea and biscuits on arrival and information on where to eat were most welcome , no complaints here!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimfrom Kansas

Great first experience in an English B&B

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good experience. Enjoyed the host and guests. Lots of steps. Slow to get hot water to the in room shower. Would definitely stay here should we pass through Dorchester again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doreofrom Denver Co USA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this B and B is not at all convenient for anyone who arrives without their own car. The nearest place to eat is some distance uphill on a busy street. The downtown area is probably 15 minutes by foot on busy streets. Without a car you can't really get anywhere. Although the hosts were very accommodating (our host drove us downtown both mornings), nothing was convenient. There is absolutely no place to sit in the foyer area, and all doors on the ground level were kept closed all the time. Once we returned to the B and B, there was no place to go except up to our room. And our twin room, which was the twin room, did not have many of the features that were advertised. The bathroom was not en suite, but rather down the hall and down some steps, and then up a step. Since my traveling companion was walking with a cane, this was definitely not ideal. Our room was very small, dark, with barely room to walk around. With no communal area to spend any time, when we weren't out, we were either sitting in bed or lying in bed. And since downtown Dorchester closes up at 5:00 pm, Our host prepared a nice breakfast, but the inconvenience of the location and the lack of creature comforts in the room in our opinion made this far from luxurious, as it is advertised, and seriously overpriced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annabelfrom London

Fantastic B&B!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the most wonderful stay at Bay Tree House. Room was good size with a fantastic bathroom - special mention must go to the shower which was wonderful. The attention to detail of things in the room is great - everything you could possible need and all of a high quality. The surrounding area is very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was also of a very high standard, lots of choice of both hot and cold items and freshly cooked to order. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nad n Rogfrom Gloucester

Wow!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are not exaggerating!! Excellent service - couldn't be better. Far exceeded our expectations - Gary was so welcoming, the breakfast was outstanding with a vast array of fresh fruits as well the usual components of full English or, for us, veggie version. The twin room had it's own modern, large bathroom as well as additional loo/washbasin in a separate room! Everything spotless - we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent service,neat , clean and tidy, A+++++

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
first class, would use again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome. Room clean and comfortable. Highly recommendable.