Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Great find - the power of the web.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, and espec the bed - good to have decent night's sleep for a change!
Cons: Very little. Minor details, such as fittings need attention, but these were not serious issues: we stayed in two rooms, out and back, so could compare
Location: Plenty - Maiden Castle, the Hardy birthplace and house, county museum, good shopping and decent restaurants. More walks than you can shake a dog at.
What's not to like? Dorechester is a great place to discover, and Bay Tree House is a great place to stay while doing it. Good location (not initially easy to find, though - watch the one way system), excellent breakfasts, comfortable beds, friendly welcome. V good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Convenient to Dorchester Town Centre

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and welcoming
Cons: I didn't ask if there was a lift so struggled with baggage up the stairs
Location: Within walking distance of Dorchester Town centre. Central to explore the surrounding beautiful county of Dorset
Comfortable, friendly, family-run B&B. I was made very welcome and felt relaxed and free to come and go at my leasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Midlands

A lovely B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The clean, modern décor; the comfortable bed with flat screen TV that rises out of the end of the bed; the breakfast; the friendly owner.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing
Only stayed one night, but we were made to feel very welcome. Certainly one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in in the Weymouth/Dorchester area. Décor was modern and in good condition. The room and communal areas were all extremely clean and well presented. I would have no hesitation in recommending the accommodation to anyone. Oh, and the breakfasts are wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, free wifi a nice bonus. Comfy bed with plenty of pillows, very clean. Room wasn't large, but plenty big enough for a couple without children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Stoke

Twin room not for elderly

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that twin bedroom was not ensuite. bathroom was along a corridor and down three steps, not easy for disabled or elderly. Parking only for three cars so had to park down the road, up to 200 yards away. Your info stated DVD player, not available though and no where to sit in room except on the bed.some may not appreciate breakfast on one large table although the banter between residents was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by geraldine from ireland

lovely people

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay, lovely genuine hosts would have no hesitation recommending this B&B. Really appreciated the kindness and help we were given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Wales

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Berkshire

Comfy, restful and clean.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Knew I would be staying in a single with no en-suite, but had the exclusive use of the adjacent bathroom which was clean and used high quality fixtures. Great place to stop in. Booked a second night elsewhere, and wish I'd booked this one again instead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adie from Hampshire

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Realy impressedwith the value of this place, really nice room, great breakfast and warm and welcoming hospitality from Gary