Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything! Pool is fantastic!
Cons: Nothing
Nothing to fault with hotel, everything was fantastic. Breakfast amazing! Will definitely return x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel in a good position!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We booked this hotel knowing it was a 4star hotel, the staff are fantastic, all very polite and also very helpful. I only had two problems. 1. With this 4 star rating I would normally expect to be able to sit in the bathroom on the loo without having to take the loo roll off to fit in and we are fairly petite people? Very odd.and cramped. 2. Little things such as the skirting board in the drawing room lounge coming off and the ceiling in the main bar with holes in where they have tried to meet two kinds of ceiling, very simple things to address but very bad to see. but all in all the staff made the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

FABULOUS!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I took my husband to the Connaught for two nights as a surprise for his 40th Birthday. From start to finish it was fantastic. Great facilities, especially the pool, sauna etc. Blakes restaurant was great. Lovely food and attentive service. Special thanks must go to Nick the Maitre d'....... what a star. One small moan though.... my husband went to the effort of dressing up because the restaurant stipulated "no jeans" many other diners had jeans on. If you have rules.... stick to them or relax them slightly. Overall a wonderful place..... breakfast especially was delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; swimming pool ...
Location: Beach; BIC
Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Bournemouth International Centre. We had a top floor, bright, twin room with a balcony and a a very clean utilitarian Shower Room and were lucky enough to find a parking space for the car for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was excellent, dinner was good. Service was good with an excellent head waiter. Very good swimming pool/ spa/ gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
A pleasant hotel although the car park was rather tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Great location, 2 min walk from BIC

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Lovely clean and modern hotel. Stayed in rm19. Soft clean king bed. Great facilities. Big shower. Breakfast was very good in the morning. Staff very polite and happy to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

excellent customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything, first class customer service, everyone was so friendly and attentive. The bathroom was a big big hit...
Location: Very central to everything in walking distance.
Stay was a present for my daughter. She couldn't speak more highly Of all the attentive staff and quality of the hotel. Room was excellent and they were so pleased with the hotel stayed for dinner and had spa treatments that were also excellent and very good value.. She didn't want to leave felt so relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Fab stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
We could not have been made to feel more welcome on arrival the reception desk was really welcoming. The girls in the Spa were very friendly. One of the best hotel's we have ever stayed in. The waiting staff are all neatly turned out and courteous. The facilities are excellent. We would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Excellently located and well run hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very attentive and polite as well as professional
Cons: It would be good if the was some prompt to advise on booking treatments in advance of stay - there was no availability when we arrived.
Location: Well located for walks on the beach and well worth hiring a bike from just around the corner.
Stayed for two nights and found staff to be very courteous and helpful. Very good spa facilities and excellent breakfast. Room was quite small but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Great facilities, nice room, friendly staff!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was straight forward and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. We stayed in an executive double and the room was spacious, with nice extras such as an expresdo machine, sweets and balcony with table and chairs. Only negatives were that the room could benefit from a decor update and their was no shampoo / conditioner provided in the bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were great, good range of food, nicely cooked, friendly staff. Didn't use the gym/spa but swimming pool is a nice feature. Would stay again.