Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Booked a hotel who was shut down. Thanks, Expedia.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Horrible. Expedia need to check their portfolio of hotels. We arrived at a hotel that was a "ghost-hotel"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Afrom southampton

get what ya pay for

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was too big for the room , the shower we had to use receipts to keep it in place while we could get a shower , the loo roll holder handle bit was missing so you can't place a loo roll on it, no free WiFi in the room , no tea & coffee and breakfast was small one bit of bacon ,one burnt sausage, one fried egg,and tinned tomato, one and half bits of toast and not a very wide selection of cereals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terjefrom Brumunddal

Greit til den prisen!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit til den prisen, frokost helt topp!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic but ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 1 night here and were satisfied with the hotel. We had a triple room which was on the small side but as we only had 1 night it was ok for our needs. The biggest problem with the hotel is the parking. There is not enough and even the spaces there are very tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Room not great

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel staff and breakfast can't fault it. Parking is really bad a lot of workman staying there when we did they all parked there vans on the front so every other space was unusable when asked hotel staff what to do they told me to park in pay and display down the road even tho I had already paid £5 parking to them. Rooms where not great covered in mold and damp no heating and kettle and cups but nothing to drink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by d.s.from Kent

Bonington beach hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a contractors hotel, substandard rooms and cheap beds DON'T TAKE THE FAMILY THERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean87from London

Perfect for a stag weekend but not much more...

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a prime location which meant that everything was in walking distance, including the town centre and the beach. Lots of resturants, bars and shops around also so you didnt need to walk far for anything really. The staff were friendly although the only one we ever saw was the lady at the desk. I would say a lads weekend or stag do is the perfect event to book this hotel but not much more and definately not one to take your girlfriend to for a quite romantic getaway. The price was reasonable and the rooms were ok for cleanliness and comfortableness. Would visit again but only if I wanted something affordable and wasnt going to be spending much time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, England

Short Break in Bournemouth

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I've lived in Bournemouth nearly all of my life, so my girlfriend and I weren't looking to book anywhere expensive just for two nights there. This matched our needs really well, close to both Bournemouth Beach and the town centre, easy to travel to and from without a car and not a bad price for our budget. Staff were really friendly, the booking, check-in and check-out couldn't be simpler. The downstairs bar and lounge were really nicely done and looked more like a high-end hotel, although we didn't use them as were out nearly the whole time. The halls and rooms were as we expected, nothing fancy but comfortable to stay in. A few little bits could do with being updated, such as a broken wall socket (although there were plenty of other sockets in the room), the coat hooks on the back of the bathroom door had fallen off, so it's share of minor issues. Certainly nothing that made the place uncomfortable to stay in. Excellent little hotel if you're on a budget and just looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Bournemouth

Disgusted ! Never stay here !

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst mistake I made was booking this hotel. Cheap tacky beds with thin uncomfortable mattresses, NO wifi at all from my room! Mould growing in places, really old and run down. Everything was bought in it's cheapest form. It was embarrassing staying here. There were loud drunk people all night long, very very loud music all night in the bar downstairs. The website makes it sound amazing but no , can promise it's not worth a stay!! I also feel very sorry for the way the receptionist was spoke to by her manager. Felt sorry for the poor woman who was already rushed off her feet. Many other guests complained the night I stayed too. Best to avoid. Really is.