Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and township

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Views. Professional staff. Location.
Cons: Area around pool could be made more appealing and a totally non smoking area.
Location: Good walks near by. Shopping,, pier, restaurants.
Hotel facilities good. Nice lounge, bar and restaurant furnishings . Staff excellent. We requested to be moved to a larger room and staff acted upon this request straight away and moved all our luggage for us whilst we continued with our plans for the day. We were impressed with the professionalism of the staff in all areas of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Short stay break

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Decorative Order, More attention to Customers requirements and include parking within the room cost
Location: Good location, close to Beach and Town Centre
I was expecting something nice after reading all the reviews on this Hotel and come away thinking it was just O.K. We paid a very expensive price of £490 for two nights for a Seaview room, we was put on the first floor and although a Seaview we found people sitting on the green in front of the hotel looking up at our room making it uncomfortable when trying to relax, a room at a higher level would have been more pleasing. The Breakfast was good, the decocoration was dated, the room was O.K. One thing I was also upset about was the fact that we was charged for parking on top of the £490-00. Only able to make one drink each due to the lack of milk and Tea/Coffee this is a basic requirement. Overhaul to expensive for what is provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hugely overpriced!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We paid £280 for a single night in a twin room. The room was tired and small with limited facilities. They even charged £12 on top to park our car. There wasn't even a bottle of water in the room. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Room size and facilities (pool and gym) although I did not get time to use this visit.
Location: Exceptional beach location. Close enough to shops and public transport.
Second stay and lucky enough to have had sea views both times. Felt like being on a cruise ship. Room was great -clean, bright, airy and lovely and quite at night. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabelle from Paris

Hôtel très agréable

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel et personnel très agréable. Bien situé près du centre ville et des plages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really welcomed by hotel staff - even though I had a scruffy teenager in tow. Front of house staff excellent - really helpful. Lovely pool area outside with wonderful views. The only small disappointment was that our sea view window was steamed up because the glazing unit had failed. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAUL from Andover

birthday wkd

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
overnight stay for girlfriends birthday. cant fault the staff,room or facilities. they just need to fully explain the car park charges, but thats only a small crticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, great staff and brilliant hotel. Try the steak in the restaurant, best I've had in a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calum from Edinburgh

Fab

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great location. Lovely room and superb breakfast options. Very nice outdoor heated pool. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troon

Nice hotel close to bezch

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and always very helpful. Great breakfast and good food.