Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Driving ADI from Jones

Looks great and clean in pictures

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was ok but glad I only stayed 1 night .from the pictures of hotel I thought price was reasonable until I got to hotel
3 out of 5
by Keith from Isle of Wight

Tired hotel in need of some TLC

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Room was in need of renovation. The toilet seat was hanging off. The telephone was not working. The wardrobe was in danger of collapsing. The bed spread was stained. The buffet food at dinner and breakfast was just warm and in need of being refreshed. The furniture in the public areas was grubby. The staff were very pleasant and friendly but ,apart from replacing the toilet seat, failed to address my other complaints concerning my room. I was only booked in for one night which was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel will returne

Posted Mar 2, 2014
easy to find only probleme was parking but we found a place after a search,good and comfterble hotel.
2 out of 5
by V from UK

Wouldn't go back

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Where to start? Decor needs to be updated.
We didn't actually get to stay at the Carrington as we were bumped to the Roundhouse Hotel because of water damage some weeks previously - shame they hadn't mentioned it to Expedia as we had only booked two days before. We specifically booked a hotel with a pool but the Roundhouse didn't have one and the pools at the Carrington and Britannia were both out of order. The buffet breakfast was grim to say the least - the toast was like rubber and the value label rice krispies were inedible. Walls were paper-thin and the bar area wasn't very inviting. However, the sheets were clean and the shower worked!
1 out of 5
by Clare

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2014
If you checked your emails you would know I am demanding a refund due to shoddy service and appalling hotels
1 out of 5
by Ross from hampshire

Dated hotel, very disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel dated & run down, parking is abysmal, junk everywhere on site, holes in linen, broken bath panel, mouldy ceilings, bad food
1 out of 5
by Malika from Derbyshire

Booked out to Hotel from Hell

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Would love to tell you about our stay at this hotel, but they had significantly over booked, so we were booked out to the Heathlands, a hotel that even Hotels from Hell would refuse to stay in! Despite being told that they would call us either way if an alternative became available, no call was ever received! We queued for 35 minutes to be told we had no room, so reception was all we saw (for a long time!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Bedfordshire

Very Comfortable Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, informal, pleasant lounge areas...and late breakfast on a Sunday!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The hotel was recommended to us by my Niece who lives nearby and the location was very convenient for us.
Having only spent one night, we did not have the opportunity to use the facilities, although had we wanted to have a swim we would have been disappointed as the heating system was not working and although the pool was open I think it would have been too cold. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was also very quiet, with no noise whatsoever from other rooms or from outside, such as traffic, etc. The only complaint would be the level of cleanliness in the room and, in particular, in the bathroom. The toilet was stained and had obviously not been cleaned properly for some time. However, we would certainly stay again, provided the price is reasonable at the time of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lada

Good hotel for Good price.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Good, clean room, but little bit noisy during night. Room next to a lift and some kind of engine I heard from thé lower floor. The swimming pool area was not ready for swimming on Thursday evening, low room temperature and cold water. Staff should comunicate better when changing the shifts. I asked for early breakfast, made sure the evening before they got it ready for me, but in the morning I had to go to thé reception desk to asi for it again. Rest of my stay I enjoied. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OLIVETREE from MIDLANDS

Excellent hotel for 2 night stopover

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Good budget hotel with everything you need.
Cons: Broken ceramic tiles on bathroom floor could be replaced but nothing more really
Location: Near town but far enough away from centre to be peaceful-in nice fir lined road. Park and local shops within walking distance and seafront short drive
Room ready on time,clean and staff friendly and helpful. Shame lift out of action but as on 1st floor not a real problem. Room fine but tired bathroom thought clean. Bed made,towels renewed on 2nd day. Breakfast was excellent and loads of choice. Parking not possible on site on 2nd night due to function in hotel but managed to park not far away on road.