Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Family room was very big and comfortable.
Cons: There are short of staff and bad management.
Location: Close to town centre but quiet area.
We arrived the hotel just after 3pm. but the room was not ready and the receptionist suggested to go to swimming poole. There are not safe locker in the changing room. When I got back to the reception after 4pm, there are so many people tried to checked in as two coaches arrived. the receptionist prioritised these coach customers even some people arrived much earlier than them. Finally, we managed to get a room 4:30pm. Next morning around 7 am, fire alarm went off and everybody needed to evacuate outside of the hotel. No explanation has been given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family room

Posted May 27, 2015
Very cheap family room with double bed, single and bunks! Can't really complain but hotel needs a total refurb, kids loved it though! Little pool and lots of corridors to run around.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

needs refurbishment, shower was pathetic

Posted May 26, 2015
Average hotel , free parking . Breakfast was terrible , very bad service, poor lighting on rooms, shower was just a trickle and I am not exaggerating . Pool was decent size. Staff not very pleasant probably over worked .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be a great hotel but needs a little TLC

Posted May 26, 2015
We only stayed for one night. The hotel could be amazing but needs TLC. The swimming pool was cold and not very clean , the table tennis table was worn and they wanted £2 for bats & ball hire. The rooms were big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prezzo economico, ma camera di buon livello.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
alla ricerca di un hotel al volo alle 11 di notte, trovato a prezzo e nell'area intorno a noi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Carrington House Hotel, Bournemouth.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Bathroom a bit tatty.
Location: Near to beachfront. Walking distance to pier.
Basic hotel in a good location. The beachfront is only about ten minutes walk away. The price is reasonable and breakfast is extra, but worth it as it is very good. The room was a little tatty, but everything worked and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Great value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, check-in was excellent, room was nice and clean, staff were very pleasant, over-all great value for the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jones

Good place at that rate

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice breakfast & dinner, my family love & the indoor pool & okay gallery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

two night stay with children

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a nice time at The Carrington Hotel but we must say a few more pillows would have been nice. A shout out to the lady staff who sorted out a more suitable room for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Not bad for the money.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Staff were not great and could hear loud music being played all night but other than that the room was spacious and clean with a half-decent bathroom.