Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Australia

Interesting beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Typical English sea side town. Very interesting.
Enjoyable walks along Chisle Beach and out to Portland Bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK boende

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK boende med gångavstånd till Bath city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom South, UK.

Very nice two night stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of owners.and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Room a little smaller than expected.
Location: Central for beach and exploring Weymouth.
We spent two nights at Crofton House Guest house and the owners were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We came down to a wonderful, hot home-cooked breakfast each morning, also plenty of tea to drink which we appreciated.The breakfast really set us up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by hatt

accueil formidable

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
très bien situé, excellent accueil, bon rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location and hospiality

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just loved our brief stay at the Crofton House. Is in a great location and the room was just right. Can't praise the staff enough as they are so friendly. Breakfast was tops and plenty of great little pubs around the area. The weather, harbour area and beach were just great. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom East Midlands

Warm and friendly.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
From the moment of arrival we were given a warm and friendly welcome. Enjoyed a comfortable stay. Hotel is in a good position for sea and town...only a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SNfrom Osnabrück

fast an der Promenade- Zum Übernachten reicht es

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: parken
Location: 150 m von der Promenade entfernt
Nah an der Promenade gelegen. Super freundliches 2 Mann Team. Haus etwas sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Parken in der Umgebeung eine mittlere Katastrophe. Frühstück i.O. Zum Übernachten reicht es. Firmiert selber und B und B. Für Backpacker ideal. WiFi kostenlos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable 2 night stay. Cleanliness in the room was exceptional along with the dining area. We were made to feel welcome from the start of our stay. Excellent hosts made you feel 'at home'. Top marks for a well cooked/presented breakfast. In all, a most enjoyable time. We will be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good and friendly reception

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Helped out with baggage and other practical matters. Room and location very good for our holiday stay.