Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Got a cheap deal for room only, no complaints at all about hotel and really good value for money. Pre. book breakfast is cheaper than if you don't book. Staff were welcoming. Good central position, could just see the sea. Would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

Good Hotel close to town

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: large bedroom with balconey
Cons: redec of outside of Hotel
Location: bic sea front townand shops
Very nice stay in a quite area very close to all shops and seafront and BIC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Modern Hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed with my young son over half term. Hotel is within walking distance of the beach and pier and town centre shopping. The only issue i had was that the hotel heating was too warm, and there was no way of turning it down. had to sleep with windows wide open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very Very Average

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Noisy staff outside room each morning at 8am woke us up. Water in bathroom brown. Wifi rarely worked. Tap broken and dripped noisily throughout night and room smelt of bleach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve Bfrom Salisbury

Excellent value right in the middle of town

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised, excellent value, room was large, clean, bathroom very clean, huge shower, loads of hot water.Very good value adn excelelnt location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good location and clean hotel. Parking a bit tricky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alastair NSfrom Hallatrow

Parking

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the reception staff was a bit abrupt on arrival, advising us to park in hotel car park at rear of hotel, not in unreserved space at front, Bournemouth marathon on so very busy, ended up back outside main entrance in an unreserved space, apart from that all staff very helpful and considerate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carole & Trevorfrom Somerset

More than an ocean view

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought that in general the room seemed tired much like ourselves. But unfortunately we didn't have a good nights sleep due to the fact that during the night bad weather caused rain to start dripping into the room through a badly maintained window enough to soak the carpet and some of our belongings. Marks on the wall showed that this had happened before. We booked a room with an ocean view but didn't expect actual water in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but unfortunately uncomfortable bed and very hot room gave to disturbed nights sleep.However we would still return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitafrom Bucks

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great....breakfast to die for...attentive staff...lots of smiles...Hotel was in a great location, just one road back from the beach, and easy access to it, as well as the shops. We had a room with a balcony and sea view, and the weather was wonderful, which enabled us to make full use of the facilities. Would both recommend, and would certainly like to return at some point. The room/en suite were kept spotless, and the beds were really comfortable.