Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Cosy atmosphere

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff,very welcoming,excellent breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure low in shower.
Location: We were visiting family nearby so the location was great for us.
Only booked for one night but it was a very enjoyable stay,had everything we needed,very clean and comfortable. We would be sure to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norwill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUSIEQ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Not too far to walk to pier and beach, clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Couldn't use the heating but not a major issue.
Location: About 25 mins walk to the centre and half an hour to the pier / beaches
Was slightly overpriced due to the inflated prices for the marathon, but very comfortable, pleasant, and staff friendly. Good food too! Would recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel with pub and friendly staff 20 min easy walk to town centre. Ample parking, tidy rooms and efficient service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom cheshire

ok but overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent welcome from friendly staff. Breakfast reasonably good. The hotel is overpriced though & I couldnt get the wifi to work well enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom London

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the Dean Park Inn as it was close to where my daughter was moving to begin another year at the university. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We ate there in the evening and we both enjoyed our meals. The staff were friendly and helpful.My room was cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order, and there was a good choice of cereals, juices, yoghurts, fruit etc. The hotel was easy to find and there were no parking problems.I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrkevjonfrom Taunton

Nice pub, average room

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was friendly, the pub was a well presented, clean and tidy and nice atmosphere. The room was small but clean and tidy, the bed was old and creaked and the shower pressure was very weak, overall it was adequate but non impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence Gfrom Warwickshire

Short but Sweet

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was good for a one night stay, the room was tiny and so was the bathroom but suited our needs in our short but sweet 1 night stay. The Staff were friendly and the breakfast ok. Used my Rewards to get a bulk of the price covered, would have been disappointed if i'd have paid full price :( Room was clean, and amenities were there to be used and location central but a short good 20 min walk to beach or town as placed on a busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ulf A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com