Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

well recommended

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean room. friendly staff.
Cons: serve evening meal on Sundays
Location: located quite a way from town centre although advertised " a few minutes from town centre " actually 20 mins.
arrived Sunday evening so no evening meals. room clean and fresh. good price good breakfast would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very good value for money!
Had a lovely stay. Great breakfast! Can easierly walk into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Pub mit gutem Essen und Bier.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Das Pub
Cons: Teppich raus! Matratze muss gewechselt werden.
Location: Bournemouth City und Beach zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Zimmer leider mit Teppich und etwas muffig. Personal und Essen sehr nett. Preis Leistung stimmte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, plenty of busses to town and beach,

Posted May 15, 2015
Lovely place, lovely friendly and helpful staff, and a great breakfast. Room was clean, cosy and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Great value for money.

Posted May 3, 2015
We thought this hotel offered incredible value for money. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast superb. It far exceeded our expectations and we will certainly be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good choice for a short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: TV a bit on the small side
Location: It's located in a suburban part of Bournemouth off the Wessex Way. Don't think it's walkable to town centre.
I just needed somewhere to stay for one night as I was helping out a friend locally. The hotel was fine. It's not really a hotel but a pub with rooms. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good served in a lovely room with lots of character. Room fine, bit on the small side but everything clean. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, excellent food, friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We booked hotel for a short break, really good value, nice clean room, breakfast and food in bar was very good. Only complaints was bed was alittle bit past its best. It was a nice 10/15 min walk to the main shopping areas and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doreen from Aldridge

Honest review of Park Dean Inn

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here for 2 nights for a long weekend break. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was first rate. We had one evening meal there which was very good, all fresh products no frozen. As good as any good class restaurant. The room was big enough for our comfort ( we had a twin bed room) the only down side to the hotel was the water pressure in the shower was very poor , on the first night because there was only one other guest stopping you could regulate the temperture ok ( even with the poor pressure ) the second night there were 3 other guest stopping and in the morning when we showered you couldn't regulate the temperture because of other people showing at the same time, resulting in very hot water that you couldn't stand. ( needs to be looked into before the hotel gets booked up for the main summer season. ) Apart from that we couldn't fault the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great hotel, felt safe as single lady traveller. Good facilities and value. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Canterbury

Good Food, Nice Pub!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed along with some other family members, one night. The room was clean & bright, bathroom small, but clean. It is a lovely little inn. Landlord & staff very welcoming & friendly. The restaurant was booked for a private party, so our evening meal we had in the bar. The bar was warm & inviting. The food was exceptionally good, fresh, HOT & very tasty, with generous portions. The only downside...our bed! OMG! It looked good, clean, crisp white sheets & duvet/pillows. Duvet was lovely & warm, room was lovely & warm. The BED...was the lumpiest, hardest bed we have EVER encountered! The pillows were also hard. It was like sleeping on the road with your head on a pavement! It only seemed to be us 2 & our niece next door, the other two rooms we occupied, beds were OK! The bed in room 3 DEFINITELY needs renewing! Firm is one thing, but lumpy? Otherwise...it was a nice place. Would go back but NOT to THAT bed!!! PS..Full English Breakfast best we have had for a long time!