Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in Dorchester

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This is a very pleasant hotel. However, your web site lists it as in Dorchester, whereas it is in the village of Wool, several miles away. This is not convenient if you need to be in Dorchester...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brianfrom Canvey island essex

A lovely weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three days went very quickly lots to do in the area we are not used to bed and breakfast so the expierence was different a homely place I was bought up in the country so the cockrell with a sore throat was not a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Hampshire

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant overnight stop. Owners very welcoming and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lived up to reviews we had read ! The Guest House really comfortable and nothing was too much for the owners . They were very welcoming and friendly and it was a great base for for sight seeing . As we were visiting family we will be returning on future visits .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful Dorset

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, clean. Friendly kind hosts. Historical building and surroundings in a fairly rural or small village setting. Easy to find.
Location: Within a short driving distance of many historic sites.
We were visiting on the trail of ancestors. Loved Dorset...hard to imagine why the ancestors left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy b b

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pleasant family run b b, room was a basic double bed with en suit. Nice soft towels and all was lovely and clean. Plenty of parking available. 2 lovely family dogs and much liked the chickens. The cockerel didn't even wake me up at silly o'clock which is what I was expecting having my room that side of the property!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ferretfrom Chippenham, Wiltshire

Good Allrounder

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice Country retreat. It had everything, peace and quiet and very tranquil countryside as well as being in close proximity to various attractions or eating establishments.The Hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and efficient as well as being anonymous, you never saw them unless you wanted help. The food was very good, produced locally and served very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Old house in noisy small village

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The orange juice
Cons: The attitude of the proprietors towards their guests, we are paying for a stay with you, you are not doing us a favour.
Location: Many places to visit but traffic is very busy in all directions.
While the gentleman owner was polite the lady of the house was rude. Imagine on the third night of your stay, while sat in the garden, you are asked rather abruptly "Are you staying here or checking in!?" Do not expect a warm welcome nor your breakfast served with a smile by the owners. A more pleasant experience is to be served by a member of the staff. The house is old so the rooms are quirky, sloping floors etc. The quality of the furnishing, towels etc is basic. The room was clean although the decor a little tired. The food was good and the orange juice exceptional being freshly squeezed, however you are measured out one small glass which is brought to your table. On one occasion the breakfast service was very slow, not good if you need to be out for a given time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Göteborg

Enastående allt

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
East Burton House var fantastiskt trevligt på alla sätt och vis. Lugnt och stillsamt, trevlig personal, sköna sängar, jättefin frukost och fri wi-fi.