Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Minutes walk away to beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Our room was very small, but it could be due to last minute booking .
Carol (the manager) was very welcoming. Stayed 2 nights B/B. The hotel has plenty of its own parking spaces. Excellent English breakfast . Great service considering the price paid. Will return one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Nice hotel, very quiet.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect if you are looking for quiet place to stay. Only 5 min walk from the beach. Breakfast very good, lady running the hotel - lovely and polite. Only small issue with access to electricity plugs but nothing major. Bathroom very clean. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
2 out of 5
by Keef from London

Work in progress

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The commitment of the owners to try and get things right
Cons: En suite facilities and piddling showers.
Location: Location is good and so is the ample parking. Lots of good restaurants around the harbour area. Take in a visit to Bovington Tank Museum
The expedia description did not make it clear this was a work in progress. The owners are struggling to keep up with the work required and the hotel reflects this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by jimmy from worksop

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Days at The George

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: As above.
A nice well maintained room. Wi Fi, Generous Breakfast and a pleasant landlady. On a well serviced bus route to the sea front [ Every 10 mins. ] Also for emergencies there is a Tesco,s Extra Store, only a 2 min walk away. Also has a large car park area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by David from hampshire

comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: tired decoration, lack of atmosphere, think they need a new kitchen extractor as we were confronted by a smoke haze on the first morning from the fryi
Location: Weymouth, interesting seaside town, good fish and chips, good selection of pubs and bricka brack shops. attractive beach.
I booked this from reading the reviews online. Not too sure if it was my lack of understanding or not but thought it was a hotel not a B&B, as the title was 'The George Hotel'. The room was clean but small, ensuite practical, clean and the shower good, although the water did make the floor wet when you got in. The bed was very comfortable, made up with quality linen. Breakfast was a very good traditional english, landlady friendly and accomodating although the breakfast room lacked atmosphere in my opinion. The guest house is being renovated by the owners which I wasn't aware off at the time of booking. Overall the guest house was practical, clean and in the right area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DTLG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Cornwall

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is undergoing renovations and updating, so taking that into consideration, it is comfy and clean with good facilities. The proprietor is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location is good. The hotel is within walking distance of the sea but away from the noise, hustle and bustle of shops and holidaymakers.