Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice hotel situated right out in the country

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Traditional, clean and comfortable. Our room had 3 single beds although of course only 2 were made up as there were 2 of us. En Suite bathroom good.
Cons: Just directions really - using SatNav directs to a spot 3 miles away so co-ordinates need to be used. Unfortunately I couldn't find how to do this.
Location: Hotel is about half a mile from the Lugger Inn, an excellent pub/restaurant where we had dinner.
Hotel situated about 3 miles outside Weymouth. I had difficulty in finding its location so had to telephone the owner. This was no problem and he gave me excellent directions - I was only about half a mile away when I 'phoned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west wales

friendly, homely hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
very conveniently positioned hotel for our purpose, lovely hosts and fantastic breakfast. will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Australia

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: A little bit difficult to find
Location: Just a few minutes drive from Weymouth itself but it is in a beautiful country location
We had one night and wished we could have more. Very impressed with the B and B and also with Weymouth itself. Ruth and Roger were excellent hosts and frankly we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue and Natalie from Channel Islands

Outstanding service

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The couple who run this delightful B&B could not have been more helpful, our ferry from jersey didnt get into Weymouth until almost midnight but they said a late chech in was not a problem and when we got lost (our satnav packed in unexpectedly) we had to call for directions. The house was delightful and our room was beautiful. They very kindly did early breakfast for us (7am on a Sunday) as we had an early start. We would highly recommend heathwick house and would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the rating stated

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very hard to find and had to call the lady. When we arrived it look shabby with a porch broken. When we went in we were disappointed by the very tired and old d├ęcor throughout the house and upstairs, in the room it was tired with cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling and dirty windows, the bathroom was carpeted and the toilet was in a very tight small corner (if you were a large person you wouldn't be able to use this). when we went for breakfast we were sat in the conservatory overlooking weeds and dead flowers in the garden but the actually conservatory windows and frames were filthy and dirty, The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast which we couldn't fault. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone but would recommend the couple redecorate throughout and clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Warwickshire

Wonderful little gem

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, beautiful house and location. Excellent breakfast and coffee. The landlady was kind enough to drop at the pub, and everything was effortless. I highly recommend it for an business or pleasure trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val and Brian from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK

a thoroughly enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
a very warm and friendly service where nothing was too much trouble and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon & Rachel from Devon

Fantastic

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed are stay. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. The bedroom was very nice and the breakfast was wonderfull. We would recommend Heathwick House to anybody. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rowena from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK

relaxed family guest house

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: welcome and size,cleanliness of rooms and on site parking!!!
Cons: fussy floral curtains(personal taste,as clean and & funtional)
Location: good location- local pubs,near to Weymouth,peaceful countryside aspect to rear of property
Spacious clean and comfortable rooms. Decor was homely and showed the owners own home off , don't expect minimalist or impersonal this is definitely some where to just go and relax. A very warm and friendly welcome.Breakfast well cooked and beautifully presented. Attentive service without being overwhelming, First guest house we have stayed where we felt warmly welcomed and not an inconvenience! Great to have safe on-site parking. Unfortunately couldn't find visitors book to write these comments in.