Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Well presented hotel, close to amenities.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A lovely little hotel, well presented upon arrival. A lovely sized family room, some of the decor was a little tired, bed ok for a nights stay. Would use this hotel for another stop over and the staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlakbij strand, 20 min van centrum

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: erg weinig water uit de douche. Bedden: niet op Nederlanders berekend
Prettig, functioneel verblijf gehad.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel liegt in der zweiten Reihe zum Strand (Bournemouth / Poole Bay). Ausstattung ist deutlich aus den 60er Jahren, mit nur wenigen Renovierungsanzeichen. Verschieden große Zimmer, alle recht geräumig und ruhig. Nachträglich eingebaute Duschen, Betten zu weich. Frühstück zweckmässig, Dinner nur nach Voranmeldung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom Richmond

A very good deal for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very good place for a break. The neighbourhood is peaceful and beautiful, the rooms are comfortable, there is vast communal space for those who want to interact with other guests.The staff is courteous, the meals adequate. At the price, you can afford a nice holiday by the seaside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom London

Lacklustre service, but comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, very clean room. A good breakfast - but major problems getting it, took more than 45 minutes between ordering and it turning up on one day, and took ages to be served both days I was there. The communal areas of the building are in good shape and there's a nice seated area by the pool. As others have commented, the outdoor pool isn't the most enticing - but there's an indoor one too that looks much nicer. Light sleepers should be aware that both the walls and windows are very thin - there's quite a lot of street and corridor noise (on a weekend, anyway). All the staff I talked to very helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by beniuniafrom northampton

The worst hotel we've seen

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Annoyed family of 3from On the move

Do not book here!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs the 'hotel inspector' in very quickly. The place is dirty and unhygienic, wether the outside pool which was green or the grubby room with curtains and wallpaper hanging off. The bathroom was to be avoided for fear of catching something nasty. The overall scent of the building was shake and vac to cover up who knows what! and school dinners when the restaurant was open.......and we were warned by guest information booklet that the neighbourhood was unsafe........£96 we paid, would sooner have slept in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Typisch engels vakantie hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Net buiten da absolute toplocaties aan de kust voor een aanvaardbare prijs. De tijd is hier stil blijven staan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Bucks

Location - perfect.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast.Nice public areas.Staff helpful(ish). At 19.45 I could have had an evening meal in the restaurant. Arrived 3 minutes late. Sorry NO hot food, salad or sandwich only. Waiter said 19.45 finish of service, hotel details in literature in room stated food served 'till 20.00. No explanation available at reception. Despite several other minor issues with room and amenities would stay again (but not be late for evening meal!!!)
3 out of 5
by dannyfrom swindon

Review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a lovely stay at this hotel with partner and 14 month old. However only issues we had was that there was an iron on site but we we're not able to use it our whole stay. Also there was no air con so it was very hot and stuffy so out daughter hardly slept the whole weekend. As for cleanliness and hotel staff they we're polite and to a top standard. The breakfast was also lovely.