Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracknell, uk

Close to the beach and very pleasant all round!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Distance from town, price and excellent rooms and facilities
Cons: Maybe some newer gym equipment but it didn't affect my workout.
Location: Very close, 200mtrs or less from the beach. Close to the town centre. Quite a steep walk back to the hotel
Mainly booked the hotel because of the price but I shall be staying there again regardless. Genuinely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a while. The pool is great, the gym is small and has old equipment but does its job absolutely fine. Staff are very friendly and the rooms, albeit quite small, very nice and clean. I also had breakfast included which was a pleasant surprise - it was second to none. No question he best English breakfast I've had in any hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for me. I was staying away with work but I will be back with my wife without a shadow of a doubt. Not a single complaint from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for waking into the centre / beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Weekend celebration for my birthday and perfectly spent. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Room was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom Warwickshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here overnight and was very pleased with the hotel. My single room was small but perfectly adequate for my needs and there was plenty of room in the ensuite. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was concerned by the noise from the bar during the evening but it was silent by 11pm and I was not disturbed after that. The breakfast was good and I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Good Hotel close to Bus Stops and beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very good atmosphere - lovely waiters/waitresses - good food - good swimming pool - would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rishfrom london

good hotel, terrible food

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel does what it promises. dont have hig expectations from the fitness centre or the food.....worst breakfast i have had in recent memory!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south london

Nice hotel on a hill, and very close to amenities

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: breakfast was very good Staff very helpful room was clean and functional
Cons: air con The hot tap water is dangerously hot, could be reduced
Location: The hotel is very well placed for the main Bournemouth interests, the beach, park, shops, museum
A clean and well run hotel. Our room was on the main road and due to a lack of air con. as it was a hot night we had to leave the windows open so it was a very noisy so we didn't sleep well. Other than that the hotel amenities are very good. For the less able it is a steep climb to the hotel which will not suit some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Linfrom Devon

Hotel that caters more for the more mature patron.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Evening entertainment on a Saturday needs to be more lively! The full English breakfast must have fresh mushrooms, not tinned which are horrid!
Everything about this hotel is OK, if you are over 50 - it doesnt really cater for the younger person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinkddandrfrom Hertfordshire

comfy, reasonably priced hotel. parking good too.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the position was good but be mindful on the way back, it is very hilly. Not really for anyone who has walking difficulties. has indoor pool too.
Cons: the internal phone in one of our rooms didnt work so I had to use my mobile. Not a great problem though.
Location: We had a lovely meal in the Italian restaurant close by which was excellent. Staff very attentive.
I booked this for a visit to Bouremouth Uni for my son and myself.. I asked for 2 single rooms close to each other and was pleased that my request was carried out. Both rooms were clean.Bathrooms were good in both rooms too. Tv channels basic, no sky..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myraflorfrom Surrey UK

Nice and clean room

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Lovely hotel near the restaurants, shops and pier. The room was clean and well looked after but just a bit narrow for the three of us. Funny thing was my partner got stucked in a bath cos it was too small for him. And swimming pool was good but the chlorine was too strong. We'll be bck next time.