Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lin from Devon

Hotel that caters more for the more mature patron.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Evening entertainment on a Saturday needs to be more lively! The full English breakfast must have fresh mushrooms, not tinned which are horrid!
Everything about this hotel is OK, if you are over 50 - it doesnt really cater for the younger person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinkddandr from Hertfordshire

comfy, reasonably priced hotel. parking good too.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the position was good but be mindful on the way back, it is very hilly. Not really for anyone who has walking difficulties. has indoor pool too.
Cons: the internal phone in one of our rooms didnt work so I had to use my mobile. Not a great problem though.
Location: We had a lovely meal in the Italian restaurant close by which was excellent. Staff very attentive.
I booked this for a visit to Bouremouth Uni for my son and myself.. I asked for 2 single rooms close to each other and was pleased that my request was carried out. Both rooms were clean.Bathrooms were good in both rooms too. Tv channels basic, no sky..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myraflor from Surrey UK

Nice and clean room

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Lovely hotel near the restaurants, shops and pier. The room was clean and well looked after but just a bit narrow for the three of us. Funny thing was my partner got stucked in a bath cos it was too small for him. And swimming pool was good but the chlorine was too strong. We'll be bck next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very impressed and great value for money, would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Gloucester

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Calm pleasant atmosphere. Very high standard of cleanliness.
Cons: The sauna was very hot.
Location: One road away from the front - very near the pier. Close to the Bournemouth shops. Possible to walk for miles along the promenade.
Very clean hotel. Newly decorated. Very comfortable room. All staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast good - good choices. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel and I would recommend the use of the pool and sauna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
An ideal hotel for all ages and very convenient for shops, beach, transport, sport. restaurants (should they be required - but the hotel meets your every requirement in this respect) . Sptolessly clean and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Great location good facilites good food very clean free parking
We had a great four days in bournemouth weather fantasic for october
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moon first hol

Nice hotel but

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Hotel was nice. Clean and tidy. Looked as it had been decorated in places. So over all good to the eye. Staff were friendly. Hotel said pet friendly, but they were only allowed in the bedroom. There is also no were to take them out close to hand, but this is not the hotels fault. Just inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ros from Birmingham area

Very warm room

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a friendly hotel, our room was very warm. When windows were open for fresh air the noise from a very busy road outside was very loud and quite frustrating. It was one or the other, fresh air or noise. We later found out the the room across the corridor had a fan. The swimming pool was refreshing after a day sightseeing and was used everyday. Breakfast were good. Staff were very attentive.