Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally located 3 star hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Very clean hotel and what I'd expect from a 3 star in terms of facilities, with free parking thrown in. Good choice of breakfast and served by polite staff. Double bed was not as comfortable as hoped but adequate for a two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracknell, uk

Close to the beach and very pleasant all round!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Distance from town, price and excellent rooms and facilities
Cons: Maybe some newer gym equipment but it didn't affect my workout.
Location: Very close, 200mtrs or less from the beach. Close to the town centre. Quite a steep walk back to the hotel
Mainly booked the hotel because of the price but I shall be staying there again regardless. Genuinely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a while. The pool is great, the gym is small and has old equipment but does its job absolutely fine. Staff are very friendly and the rooms, albeit quite small, very nice and clean. I also had breakfast included which was a pleasant surprise - it was second to none. No question he best English breakfast I've had in any hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for me. I was staying away with work but I will be back with my wife without a shadow of a doubt. Not a single complaint from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

solo getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Great value for money. lovely breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Wadebridge

Hotal Collingwood Bournemouth

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Hotal ideal for us. Close to promenade and centre will return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iainfrom Exeter

Good value stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
A well looked after Bournemouth hotel. The room was very tight for space but the shower room had clearly been recently refurbished. The hotel staff were attentive and the continental (early morning) breakfast was adequate. Amazing value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by malcolmfrom margate

broadstairs rotary club

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
1 arranged the rotary stay in 2011 have been back since and recommended to our president for the rotary conference in 2015 mr roger Harvey broadstairs that we again stay with you that's my opinion of the collingwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Seafront locality

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Nice and clean hotel, good value for money and staff were very friendly. Only slight criticism was the very hard pillows and no hot water, this affected the water temperature of the swimming pool so we didn't go in it as well as the shower in the evening and first thing in the morning. The latter was a glitch with the boiler which can happen to anyone at any time, other than that very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for waking into the centre / beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Weekend celebration for my birthday and perfectly spent. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Room was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom Warwickshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
Stayed here overnight and was very pleased with the hotel. My single room was small but perfectly adequate for my needs and there was plenty of room in the ensuite. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was concerned by the noise from the bar during the evening but it was silent by 11pm and I was not disturbed after that. The breakfast was good and I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Good Hotel close to Bus Stops and beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very good atmosphere - lovely waiters/waitresses - good food - good swimming pool - would recommend.