Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom HM Worcestershire

Cheap 'n cheerful

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, but very dated and tired. The room was sufficient for an overnighter we paid £42 on Hotels.com, it would have been £70 with the hotel directly, it certainly isn't worth anywhere near £70 per night, had I been booked in for a longer stay I would have been very disappointed. It was somewhere clean to put our heads down for a night, and to that end it was fine, right in the middle of Weymouth on the beach front. It is was it is, it's not the Ritz, it is tired but it's in a great position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doylefrom Hampshire

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are three single women who feel very discriminated against in hotels. We get either poky, hideously expensive single rooms or poky tiny rooms-for-three in the attic. When we were allocated our room in Mon Ami we were very pleasantly surprised to find, although we were in the top floor (attic?), that we had a large, airy room with plenty of space. It was clean and comfortable and we all felt rested in the morning. In addition, the staff were friendly and helpful and we started our day with a good breakfast. The location is excellent - right on the sea front so we were able to have a lovely stroll before breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom Woking

Did the job

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the room was clean but a little old fashioned and in need of a bit of a face lift. The curtains let the light in in the morning and we had very loud people next door (could hear everything they said as the walls seemed very thin!) so we were awake quite early. The bed squeaked if you shifted at all but was comfortable. We needed to stay in Weymouth overnight so this did the trick. It had a car park (bit difficult to get in but we managed), the breakfast was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a good position on the esplanade.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isabellafrom Roma

Deluso

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indubbiamente in una buona posizione centrale e proprio fronte mare , con uno staff molto cortese e con camere effettivamente molto spaziose ma versa in cattive condizioni ed anche la pulizia, a dir poco, scarseggia!!! Sarebbe tutto da rifare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

Good Hotel on seafront.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Position on seafront. Comfortable & clean room.
Cons: In need of redecoration, nothing major, just a little dated.
Location: Typical seaside resort. Excellent sandy beach with safe swimming and lots of lifegaurds. Handy for the Tank Museum in Bovington (about 20 mins).
Great location, with own car park. Much better than expected for the price paid. Large room with private shower and windows looking onto the sea. Friendly staff. Breakfast typical of British seaside B & B, unadventurous but plentiful and well prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

In Weymouth

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As much as possible, or do not advise it on your website.
Location: Beach.
On arrival I was met at a closed glass front door, after quite a delay by someone who could well have been a cleaner for I knew. He let me in asked my name and gave me a room key. Told me about breakfast and that there is a car park at the rear, advised to park our car and he would join us at the back door. He then met us at the rear of the building, through a door leading into "the bar" a downstairs room, dimly lit, old dirty carpet with an original aroama, he watched us unpack our car, offered no help to either my wife or 11 year old son with luggage. Through a number of fire doors (5) after not using a very dodgy lift we reached our room, again original smell, two floor to ceiling windows, one would open but would not stay open without propping open, the other opened onto "a balcony" enough room for two plastic chairs and that is it, fearful for any safety we didn't risk trying it. Then the bedding pulled back revealed stains on both the double and single bed sheets. With all this in mind it left us no option to leave the hotel as quickly, almost ran back out of the hotel and travel home as quickly as we could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L & Dfrom Leicd

Pleasant enough

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked hotel from a booking site. Nice greeting on arrival. Large room with fantastic views over Weymouth Bay. A coach party from Wales let us join in with them in the bar in the evening. Clean & tidy. OK for what we paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chesfrom Bernardsville

Service was disorganized but apologetic.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is an older, passible hotel in a nice location. The staff was confused and disorganized, the room hadn't been fully prepped for us, and they didn't have our reservation, though there was a room available. Breakfast was good. Other than a few items in the room and lack of towels (both hastily fixed) the room was fine.