Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerfrom Plymouth

Hotel Mon Ami

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a wonderful position, but is extremely dated and needs a major upgrade. The breakfast was fine. The staff were always pleasant, but as stated before, the age of the 'building' is taking its toll.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom I-O-W

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The only redeeming features were it was right on the sea front, and did have its own car park
Cons: I feel this hotel needs a complete re-vamp..
Location: On the sea front, with plenty of bars, nearbyt Walking distance to the town.
Arrived at hotel, and found no reception, so rang a bell and eventually a member of staff appeared. We were told where to find out room on the second floor. The room was very small, the floor uneven, the bedding old blankets and sheets. When the blind was pulled down it was covered in dead mosquito's and flies. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and i hardly slept. The bathroom, was small and the shower had mould up the walls. We were booked for 3 days but after the first night decided to move somewhere else. We could not face the food... Sadly I wish I had read trip advisor reports before booking this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bruchköbel

Mitten im Keben

Posted Sep 27, 2014
War als Zwischenstopp gedacht, länger hätte ich nicht bleiben wollen. Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Hotel total verwinkelt aber das gehört zu einem entsprechend alten Haus dazu. Frühstück gut, full English mit Wunschkomponenten, Selbstbedienung bei Cerealien. Bad trotz Licht zu dunkel, kaum Ablagefläche. Zentral gelegen an der Strandpromenade, viele Pubs und Restaurants in Laufnähe.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fair

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: Décor/furniture needs to be bought up to date.Parking at the rear is limited and can get hemmed in.
Location: Right on the front/
Fantastic location but very dated. breakfast was great and service fabulous. Right on the front but small room and I guess fair priced. Would pay more for better facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by richardfrom surrey

very dated

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very dated room but breakfast was good, cooked fresh and good choice. Car parking was a bonus
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annabelfrom South West

Great location ... but needs an uplift!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on the beach front & free parking, however, hotel desperately needs an uplift. Room good but beds very hard, pillows hard & flatter than a pancake so take your own ! Bathroom ok but black mould and floor un-even, needs a lot of TLC to get it to the same level of some hotels. No seat to sit & do hair/makeup in mirror ... only mirror near the only available plug & too high anyway .. need to be 6ft tall or over or wear high heals ! Breakfast ok, staff friendly but no reception only a bell to ring. Would pick another hotel if visiting area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central location, spacious rooms, clean, very helpful staff, best value for money and stunning views