Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury, Berks.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: All of it.Nothing.
This was a very special weekend for us. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. We could not fault them at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

As stated

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff indifferent , never offered the chance to book for dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Close to the beech

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Good location, however, AC not working in either one of our rooms. Shower pressure poor and well over due a refurb. One room had a fridge the other didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The room was wonderful and very open and spacious, the balcony made for a nice place to sit on when the weather was good
Cons: I was a little disappointed with room service. I tried to call at least 6 times to request it, and no answer each time
Location: Aquarium is nearby which is a fun day out for those with a family, also easy walking distance to beaches, and many shops and places to eat
Me and my Fiancee stayed at this hotel recently for a weekend, and i was very pleased with the experience. Our room had wonderful sea views and the room itself was immaculate and very clean. It was comfortable and a brilliantly located area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom andover

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a lovely room it had heating I would say to u stay here nice food a buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely girl on reception

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Sea views, well situated..easy going
Cons: Needs a better overall odour in the hotel...was a bit old
Location: Sea, bars, walks , restaurants
Very obliging and friendly staff especially the girl who greeted us with a lovely attitude and smile... Room was bigger than expected with great sea views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for one night - wouldn't re-book

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel reception was fine though decor a little dated - spa area was OK but nothing special. But ended up in the disabled room (and unable to change) The room was massive but featureless. Huge wet room was not at all luxurious or pleasant to be in - wet rooms are always terrible the whole floor gets soaked and then you end up paddling about in puddles for the rest of the day and this one was also big, cold and impersonal, with chipped pant on the grab rails and all a bit grim - not very 4 star I'm afraid! Corridors to the room needed redecorating - damp patches and peeling paint its an old hotel - creaky floors and not sound proof so could here people walking about all night and conversation from the room next door- single glazing in the room also added to noise issues from car park and drafts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Relaxing weekend for 2

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Lovely hotel for a weekend break. Comfortable room, peaceful and relaxing. V helpful staff. Ideal situation, lovely walk to beach, town, restaurants etc. Looking forward to a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
So good , we have booked for the last 4 years.