Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Good location. Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stayed on business. No problems. Clean tidy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Goed hotel. Netjes en schoon. Vriendelijk personeel. Fijne bedden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Weekend away

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It had quite an intimate feel about it - but you can also share the facilities of the larger sister hotel next door.
Cons: Like a lot of hotels these days - the soundproofing between rooms! Kept awake by general chat next door at 2am - heard every word.
Location: 10 minute walk into town and onto beach - so great to leave the car and just walk everywhere. Plenty to do in the vicinity whatever your interest.
First visit to this hotel and we would certainly book again in the future. Hard to describe its style - perhaps modern art deco is the closest we could get to it. It was clean, bright, and comfortable, in an understated sort of way. The staff were always very helpful and approachable and our stay was most enjoyable. We were on half-board and the evening meals were always very well prepared with plenty of choice. The breakfast buffet was very good too, but for me the cooked food wasn't quite hot enough which meant by the time you got back to your table it was cooling quickly - but a minor point - as was the fact (for my wife at least!) that there was no hairdryer in the room. We had a super room with sea-view and balcony, which does cost more but well worth it if you are gong to spend time at the hotel relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel,polite and excellent staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms cleaned to a high standard.
Had a wonderful stay, hotel near amenities of the main town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Milton

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good price for the Hotel. Room needs some paintwork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west sussex

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Quite close to city centre overlooking the sea .
Cons: The king size bed was quite uncomfortable ,as I could feel the lumps and bumps of the springs which stopped me from sleeping well.
Location: There is wonderful museum close by,lots of delicious restaurants in the town we really liked Valentinos Italian.
Hotel was clean and welcoming and staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, was in good location to town and beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The Bathroom
Cost of room was very fair. We had a meal in restaurant on evening we arrived, and staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The food was good, and service very efficient. But it wasn't very busy as we arrived at 9pm, so staff had plenty of time. The room was very average, the main complaint would be the Bathroom. It was badly in need of a refurbish, shower was hopeless, screen didnt move on side of bath to access taps. WC took a long time to refill and was noisy. Bathroom could have been warmer. Overall it needed upgrading. But for the price what could we expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent value. Staff were very helpful and professional. Shall be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Nottingham

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the better hotels situated on East Overcliffe Drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Sandhurst

Great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable 1 night stay, beautiful position overlooking the sea. Staff friendly and helpful all in all brilliant hotel.