Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good value for money, walking distance to city centre, nice restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic B&B without the breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Attitude of owner and cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great Location For BIC

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Great Location for BIC Many restaurants, Pubs and Bars Close by Lovely friendly, comfortable hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good hotel . . .Close to Bournemouth Pier

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Overall enjoyable experience in a good hotel. Attractive decorations, Clean rooms, spacious, working TV, well-functioning shower and well-positioned mirrors. Would have preferred dominate, vinyl or tile flooring for the bathroom other than the wood that was used. Close to amenities and approximately, 10 minutes walk to the Pier and available buses to take you into town. Recommend you bring extra shower gel and shampoo if you are staying for longer than a couple of days as you will not get replacements when you run out of the ones provided initially. Also, when booking, read the small print about paying a little bit extra for services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. It's just a 5-10 min stroll to the beach, the town centre and the BIC.
Location: Just a short stroll to the Town Centre, BIC Bournemouth International Centre, the Beach & Pier etc. Great location.
We only went to Bournemouth for 1 night to see a concert at the BIC so wanted a B&B close by. We chose this BB due to the good reviews it had received, and having stayed there are happy to recommend it to others. We were greeted warmly and given directions to places we wanted to visit during our stay. Our room was nice with an en-suite, which was small but functional. If you want breakfast, you tell the staff and they give you a token and then go to a Hotel/Pub about 2 mins walk away. This seemed an excellent idea and we really enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Lewes, East Sussex

A nice hotel, very well situated!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
We had an enjoyable, short stay at Newbury Hotel. The room was very clean, with lovely comfortable beds and crisp white bedding. It was a bit small for three (we had our 12 year old granddaughter with us) but was adequate as we spent a lot of time visiting family and anyway you only need the room to sleep in! It was very good value for money, an excellent location for exploring local area with the beach being so close. Vicky is a charming lady as were the other staff we met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Lincolnshire, UK

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds and lovely owner
Cons: Noise outside room
Location: Close to seaside
Lovely accomadating owner she was always friendly and chatty nice comfy beds slept well apart from being on ground floor outside reception so when people came and went we heard it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Mar 15, 2013
I have to say that from the facilities I used I was pleased, but unfortunately I broke my foot whilst staying in Bournemouth that weekend, so spent most of the night in A&E bed, but when I eventually did get back to the B&B I was pleased to find comfort. Also due to us getting back early hours, we were given a little extra time to pack up and leave but this really was due to broken foot and not being able to get about as quickly as I would have liked.