Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Lewes, East Sussex

A nice hotel, very well situated!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
We had an enjoyable, short stay at Newbury Hotel. The room was very clean, with lovely comfortable beds and crisp white bedding. It was a bit small for three (we had our 12 year old granddaughter with us) but was adequate as we spent a lot of time visiting family and anyway you only need the room to sleep in! It was very good value for money, an excellent location for exploring local area with the beach being so close. Vicky is a charming lady as were the other staff we met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Lincolnshire, UK

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds and lovely owner
Cons: Noise outside room
Location: Close to seaside
Lovely accomadating owner she was always friendly and chatty nice comfy beds slept well apart from being on ground floor outside reception so when people came and went we heard it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Mar 15, 2013
I have to say that from the facilities I used I was pleased, but unfortunately I broke my foot whilst staying in Bournemouth that weekend, so spent most of the night in A&E bed, but when I eventually did get back to the B&B I was pleased to find comfort. Also due to us getting back early hours, we were given a little extra time to pack up and leave but this really was due to broken foot and not being able to get about as quickly as I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location...only 10 min walk to Bournemouth pier. Very welcoming and a great offer for breakfast, no complaints from us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great Value Hotel near beach

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: :-)
Location: Bournemouth beach just down the road :-)
Excellent place to stay and the hotel owner was really friendly and nice to speak to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it to bits.

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location from the beach and town centre, 5 minutes to the cliffs and then a brisk walk down to the beach, superb location. The greeting from the lovely girl behind the counter made me and my girlfriend feel really welcomed and got me in a good mood for the day. The room might not have been the biggest in the world but it was clean and well maintained. I will definitely come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Perfect Position

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The greeting at reception was fantastic and the lady was very helpful. We were way before our check-in time but they said we could still park out the back and walk-in to town as parking at this B & B is free and extremley close to everything. We could leave our bags in the lounge. We booked for one nights B & B we went to see Lee Evans at the BIC and a day of shopping in Bournemouth. The only negative we have to say was the shower in our room ran out of hot water and my partner was full of soap at the time!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Lizz from Cambridge, United Kingdom

Bath but no shower, room must be cleaned at 9.30am...

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Our 3 person room had an ensuite, but there was no shower. How weird! And very unfortunate that it wasn't properly documented on expedia or trip advisor. The room was super clean, but unfortunately room cleaning starts from 9.30 and the cleaners won't come back later! The hotel owner is quite lovely, but the overall running of the place and front desk manner could be warmer and more accommodating.