Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Room a bit on the noisy side

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very near to seafront good car parking
Cons: Breakfast (hot Food)
Location: good location near all the main attractions and the Town centre
room very clean but a bit on the noisy side late evening when other guest passed my door. Decided to have breakfast which was reasonably priced but as it was just turned 9 and breakfast finishes at 9.30 the hot food was warm the eggs which looked like they had been there forever looked hard and rubbery, the bacon was hard as were the very tasty sausages; over all the hot food was not nice, plenty of cold food and toast still available with a good selection of spreads. Staff very helpful and polite, would stay here again but not in room113, I would also go to breakfast early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rolandas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Kenilworth

SIMPLE & CLEAN @ good price

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was amazing from the minute we walked into the room had an amazing time great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lolly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but there are better around

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room wasn't so good. The radiator/central heating did not work in my room, this affected the entire 3rd floor apparently. Reception offered me a room change and a portable heater for the night also gave us a complimentary breakfast which was ok. Also the windows could not be locked so was a bit draughty. Location is ok, town is 10 minutes away, the hotel is closer to the beach which would be nice in summer. Parking wasn't a problem. Price was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorsetgirlfrom Bridport

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable stay but we were a bit annoyed by just how many creaky floorboards there were! An early awakening from whoever was in the room above!! Otherwise nice breakfast and surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by suzannefrom bournemouth

comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
a pleasant time, nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IanH85from dorset

Nice hotel but needs some updating

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel only about 15 minutes walk from the town. From the outside looks a little worn and tired but the inside is fairly reasonable. The room was a very good size with all the basics and had a really nice view out over the sea. The negatives were that the bed was old and creaked every time you moved and that the shower had no power to it and you couldn't adjust the height. Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff and good service. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie travellersfrom Brisbane Australia

Bournemouth expierience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very friendly staff, very fulfilling breakfast to start the day. Evening meals average. Location to sites very good. Very quaint older building but very clean. Maid very helpful and friendly as was all the staff we came in contact with. Would highly recommend.