Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Sunny Bournemouth

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very impressed with our room and particularly the sea view.
Cons: None
Location: Hotel in good position for beach. BIC, Pier, shops, restaurants and car park. Overall very central.
Very positive impressions of hotel and position in relation to pier and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but that's about it

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good location but a tiny room fit for kids not two normal adults. Could just about get into the worlds smallest shower but there was no cat swinging once in side, dead or alive. The whole room felt very hot and claustrophobic Room 312 is at the front of the hotel, opposite the BIC, which has a 24hr video billboard, so imagine sleeping under a Vegas light show, but in Bournemouth. How a 4 star hotel can get that rating without air con is beyond me, and the 1.5 inches the window opened did nothing to allow any air into the room. So in case you haven't guessed, no we won't stay again :-) £132 is a lot of money for no sleep and an all night light show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Coventry U.K.

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops and dining

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the food.
Cons: Room layout if other rooms are similar to 408.
Location: Location is ideal if being near the beach, amusements and shopping etc., is important.
The one outstanding feature of this hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the young staff members both in reception and in the restaurant. The restaurant itself is very good in terms of ambiance and quality and presentation of the food. This is true whether it be for breakfast or dinner. Prices represent reasonable value for money. A couple of negatives - 1.The room we had whilst being generally o.k. was poorly laid out. It was difficult to move easily between the wall mounted T.V. and the bottom of the bed. We are both quite slim, larger people would have difficulty in making this move without causing injury. Intially it wasn't a probelm but after making this manouver several times a day it became irritating. 2. I was a little disappointed to be charged £7.50 per day to use a remote car park. I obviously had not read the small print in the hotel's terms and conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and clean rooms just a little pricey

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Overall a great experience. Staff friendly and helpful, room emaculate. My only little complaints are the room was TOO hot, although a fan was provided. It's the extra charges that were frustrating, £4.50 room service charge, £8 to park and although the Wifi was free, it was rubbish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from London, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: No crips in the bar!
Location: Perfect
Stayed here due to its location opposite the BIC. Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, food piping hot and good service. Would recommend without hesitation. Will definitely stay there again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London, UK

Good weekend hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly although tattoos on night porters hand were a bit unsightly! Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Car parking charge. Cream had gone off on the tea and coffee tray and the biscuits were stale
Location: Ideal, opposite the BIC, facing the sea.
Very pleasant weekend stay. Ideally placed opposite the BIC. Staff very friendly. Cap parking over the road in the multi storey at an extra £7.50 was not advised in advance so not great but overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for BIC visitors

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Location to the BIC with bars and restaurants next door
Cons: Parking is opposite at the BIC
Location: Directly opposite the BIC
We had a lovely time, hotel was clean and very well located for an event we were attending at the BIC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Devon

Our Anton & Erin treat

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: The very warm, informative and professional welcome and registration.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: First class location for the International centre and Pavilion
Our first visit to this hotel and hopefully not the last. Staff without exception were extremely polite and helpful. Everything everywhere was spotless, even a little clinical, but this is no cause for criticism! Using a public car park was slightly inconvenient but was not a problem.Dinner was just a tad disappointing but this could have been down to our taste - breakfast was first class. Overall we were delighted with our choice of hotel which made our Bournemouth visit a resounding success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Our stay in bournemouth

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Exellent location to seafront and shops. Clean room. We stayed on the ground floor and there was a wall right in front of our window which disturbed our view which was a shame. Bed was a bit too soft for me. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Cooked breakfast and continental choices were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Hampshire, UK

Great find opposite the BIC

Posted Dec 16, 2011
Stayed here for a show at the BIC, chose mainly for location - just across the road, but very pleasantly surprised by the stay. Rooms airy and well equipped, comfortable bed, and drinkable coffee in the room. The restaurant was first class and offered a pre-show menu that was well presented and delicious. The staff from reception through to the bar were attentive, pleasant and made one welcome. Will certainly use again as this hotel heightened the whole show experience