Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room 105 was terrible with rigid squeeky old bed. I asked the receptionist for a change of room. His response your booking can not be changed. Very unhelpful. I will not use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

A weekend away

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location and substantial breakfast.
Cons: A new car parking exit as it was very difficult to operate the automatic barrier which never worked!
Location: A great location for the beach, pier and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay in Bournemouth where we stayed with family members for a break away. The hotel was friendly and well positioned with easy access to the seafront and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Great clean hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Very happy with our stay. We stayed one night to see a show at the theatre. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the seaside and town. Very clean room and lovely breakfast. Although basic, it has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Wwfc

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice clean modern hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location to the beach and town centre. Very reasonably priced food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was great! A nice modern feel with all the amenities you could need, and if there is anything else the staff are friendly and helpful. It's only a 5 min walk to the shops and bars, and a 10 min walk to the sea front. So, all you need is right round the corner. This place is ideal for a couple to get away for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Professional and friendly staff on arrival and at breakfast. Great breakfast range. The lift straight to my room level from the car park was very useful. Perfect location near to ASK restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Easter in Ramada Encore Bournemou

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The Restaurant was large. Plenty of space between tables. Breakfast serve yourself. but always freshly cooked food available when required.
Cons: The lifts were a bit small.
Location: Only problem! A steep hill down to beach and attractions. Taking the car impossible - no where to park.
Excellent hotel. Breakfast until 11.am Very good food all day.- reasonable price. Very quiet. comfortable beds. Minimal but clean and modern. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Can't fault this hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Booked this hotel for 2 reasons, 1: after reading reviews and 2: location to Bournemouth pier (we had an evening event booked there ). My partner and I had a three night stay over the Easter break and can't fault anything about this hotel. Plenty of free parking, all staff were friendly, helpful and polite, room was spacious, warm and very clean. Yes, it was plainly decorated but who notices when you've unpacked your stuff and scattered it all over the room! Buffet style breakfast (cheaper if pre-booked) ,with plenty of choice. I'm vegetarian and my partner is a meat eater and we were both very happy with the selection hot English breakfast dishes, cereals, fruit, yogurt etc. Would definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The cafe's and restaurants were just round the corner.
Cons: Bed mattress and pillows were too firm.
Location: Close to every thing.
Had a great stay. The accommodation was modern and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmen from chandlers ford

21st march 2015

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Efficient friendly staff, nice room and immaculate wet room, great location I slipped onto laminate flooring out of shower, slippery and nearly fell backwards, bed nice size, but too hard, great breakfast buffet. I would stay there again