Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent hotel with good facilities and very close to towns facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Suitable for short stay. I would not want to stay for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛媛県

清潔なホテル

Posted Jan 25, 2015
海外の地方にあるホテルの中では、相当に綺麗なところでした。 スタッフの対応も丁寧なのも海外では珍しいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オシャレで過ごしやすいホテルでした!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
僕達にとって、少し寒い部屋だったのでホテルに相談したら、いくつかの部屋を紹介してくれて少しでも温かい部屋に移動させてくれました。 スタッフの心遣いによって4日間の滞在がより素敵なものになりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom GLOUCESTERSHIRE

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: clenliness
Cons: parking, matresses, pillows and breakfast
Location: there are hotels nearer to the sea and shops which can be better value............
you do need a bit of puff to get back up the hill after a day on the beach. The rooms are all very plain but clean. The matresses are a bit hard. It's all very basic and parking can be a bit tight. There is an up-to-date, modern Travelodge much nearer the beach (Seafront) if you want a plain hotel which is cheap, clean and offers the same degree of clenliness and service. book early for the best price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland, München

Sehr zentral, Nähe Strand sowie Nähe Zentrum.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral und trotzdem recht ruhig.
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Besuche verschiedener Pubs, auch zum Zentrum nicht weit. Die Bushaltestelle befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels. Bis zum Höhenweg am Meer ist es ein kleiner Spaziergang, dort hat man z. B. einen wunderschönen Blick zum Pier und zur Jurrasic Coast. Die Angestellten im Hotel sind alle sehr nett und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Clean, tidy. Car parking had spaces, fair breakfast with help yourself quantity. Bit of a hill to the BIC but less than 10 min walk or on many bus routes. Can cut through to East cliff lift and zig zag if your heading to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms, easy parking, nice friendly staff, rooms were warm and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was lovely too
Cons: Cant really think of anything
Location: Good location, short walk to seafront, and local bars and restaurants as well as the shops
All good. But why am my being asked to add more to my review?? Had a good mind not to send it, I dont wish to add any more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room Buffet breakfast
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the seafront where there is a number of shops and restaurants and of course the pier.
Me and my partner stayed for just one night but we were surprised how spacious and comfortable the room was. We paid £54 and also got a free buffet breakfast which included typical hot English breakfast items, pastries, cereals, fruit, juices and there was also an automatic coffee machine where you could get a number of hot drinks. We'd definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com