Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts.

Excelent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Swanage Steam Railway just 2 mins away, Close to Beach Shops And pubs etc.
Loverly place to stay , very close to all amenatise, shops beach etc. Could not fault this hotel in anyway. Room was very clean and comfortable, in quiet location, Breakfast was large and excelent. Would highly recommend any one to stay here,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Friendly Guest House in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Opposite Swanage Steam railway and location good for all local amenities and restaurants so car not needed.
Helpful and friendly owners, good location to walk into town/beach and coastal walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We were welcomed with coffee and biscuits. The food was excellent and the room was clean. An excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Great little B&B

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: Old Harry Rocks, Corfe Castle, Durdle Door
Great B&B with a lovely host. Room was on a small side but as it was honestly described on the website we expected it. It has anything you need though. And the bed is really comfy. Jurassic Coast is absolutely gorgeous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Wonderful, helpful host

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We arrived with an awful car noise and Claire sorted parking so we could leave the car there and spend our time exploring. She offered to find a mechanic (bank holiday weekend) and allowed us to stay until the RAC took us home on the final day. Breakfast was wonderful - I loved the fruit: melon and grapes, pineapple, poached plums but there was yogurt, juice, cereals, toast and the most wonderful full English after which we did not eat until evening. The Guest House is within easy (flat) walking distance of the town and beach and plenty of places to eat (if it is a busy weekend and you phone Claire in advance she will advise where to book). We used the good bus service to go to Poole Harbour and Eastbourne and the steam railway to Corfe Castle - all very convenient. We had Room 5 which was lovely and large with an ensuite shower room and a king sized bed. Small thoughtful additions: Hot Cross Buns and little chocolate rabbits at Easter, a little sweet basket in the room in addition to tea, coffee and biscuits which were renewable if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stotfold

Great location in Swannage.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Very friendly acommodating stay. Excellent facilities - great shower. A good choice offered at breakfast which we throughly enjoyed, again service excellent. Would certainly recommend, and if rooms available stay here again whilst in Swannage. Thank you for our memorable visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Royal Wootton Bassett

great short break

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and me stayed for a couple of days as a short weekend break and we received a lovely welcome from Clare. The breakfast was excellent and so big that we didn't need any food again until teatime. The weather was gorgeous for the end of November and we had a great little break. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Somerset

Relaxing breakaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nice bed and breakfast in a good central location
Location: Great pub "The New Inn" in Church Knowles,
Brilliant shower, brilliant sleep/bed and brilliant breakfast, just be awear of the 2 sets of stairs up to deluxe kingsize ensuite but glad we chose that room (5) because of sofabed to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay and conveniently situated close to bus and steam railway terminals. Extremely helpful and interesting owners. Breakfast good. Bathroom a trifle too small.