Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymousfrom Bristol

Disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking at the reviews very excited about staying at St. Johns. Uncomfortable bed (proprietor informed but unfortunately the bed could not be replaced) The bathroom had a macerator (saniflow) toilet installed which meant every time we used water in sink or toilet the noise was really loud so did not want to use bathroom during the night. In all fairness this may have just been the room we were allocated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Gloucester

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located on the edge of town with its own parking spaces. However, as we were in walking distance of the town the car stayed parked. We were greeted by the owner who gave us all the information we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and we had all the tea making facilities we required.The cooked breakfast was exceptionally good each morning, the service was friendly and efficient. Definitely a Guest House to return to in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Pack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave & Katfrom Frome

5 star!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was really friendly and the breakfasts were very nice. The location is perfect, not too far from anything. We will definitely be staying in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Breannafrom USA

Amazing

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and his wife was so nice. They helped us out with everything. The breakfast was deliciouse .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Couplefrom Lincolnshire

Outstanding

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a real gem. Located only a minute from seafront and with private parking at rear, which was a real bonus. Rooms were immaculate and ensuite bathroom spotless! Ample breakfast with plenty of choice, which really set us up for the day. Our hosts Jade and Justin were extremely helpful. Will definitely visit if in the area again! Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harold wood

Very comfortable and very hospitable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Lovely comfortable guest house , helpful staff very near to amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place providing excellent food.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, very clean and excellent food.
Location: Very close to the promenade. At the center of everything.
We had four days at the guest house. It was a very clean and pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very clean and friendly helpful owner, advantage of parking on site. However full breakfast very basic nothing special. Room was very, very hot but thankfully they provided a fan as you could not open windows because noise of traffic. There was no running hot water in sink (it ran cold) so was told to use water from the kettle if needed! !! That really needs sorting. ..overall ok