Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southsea

great location near to all facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: so central and ideally placed for walkinggrea
Location: there are some great pubs and restaurants along with a theatre. The beaches offer swimming and there are lots of interesting walks.
Annie our host was wonderful and made us feel like very welcome house guests. Our breakfast was great and unhurried with plenty of tea. The house is full of character and a charming place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DDfrom Oxford

Very relaxed & easy-going late summer break

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made to feel very welcome in the final days of the summer holidays and the location is perfect - literally a minutes walk to the centre of town & sea front. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by russ pfrom beccles

lovly band b

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a wonderfull stay for three nights annie the owner was lovly. room very clean and cleaned everyday, breakfast realy good and you can eat it in the lovly courtyard garden.close to everything in swanage, pier is 2 mins away could'nt fauilt it at tall would return for sure thanks again annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tashafrom London

Personal and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very lovely B&B in the centre of swanage, right on the seafront. However it is still quiet and the room was spacious. The service was very personalised with our host cooking a delicious breakfast and giving us tips for the day ahead. We felt very at home here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Everything
Pictures deceiving, cleanliness poor, mouldy jam, rough hard towels. Food hygiene poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Owner Annie could not do enough for us. Will definitely be returning x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel close to the beach,

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very calm and relaxing place to stay, lovely freshly cooked breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Richardfrom Notts

Good location and very pleasant and helpful owner

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, good food, friendly and characterful
Cons: The light in the bathroom, the shower - drips and bracket
Location: Close to restaurants the town centre, beaches and easy access onto the South West Coastal Path. Further afield Corfe Castle
I had booked a last minute 2 day stay in Swanage and found a really pleasant place. The breakfast was all freshly prepared - being a vegetarian there was freshly made tomatoes one day and homemade beans the next. The recommendations for places to eat for evening meals were really good - Al fresco at Gee Whites and Tawny Wine Bar. the written instructions for my walk were also very welcome and accurate. Anna was very friendly and interesting to talk with.