Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Very clean and very friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very pleased with my experience as I haven't stayed in Bournemouth before a lovely few days away with a lot to see and do. A very homely hotel and everything you need nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodation close to station and city centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower cabin
Location: It's located 5 minutes walk from station, 15 minutes walk from pubs and restaurants and 25 minutes walk from city centre and beach.
We staied here two nights, the room was tidy and comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice. We didn't have breackfast here, but across the street there was a lovely dinning cafe with delicius meals and good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eleanor from kent

Fantastic

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Bournemouth. We chose the Ashleigh based on on-line reviews and we weren't disappointed. It was my birthday weekend and the service and welcome were all very good. The room was lovely and breakfast was superb. All in all it was a fantastic stay that we couldn't fault in any way. Thank you so much! Make sure you go the Bournemouth Pizza Company across the road for a meal - excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rovers from Ramsgate

A lot for what you got !

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady who greated us was pleasent. We were given an upgraded room which was a good size. Overall we were a bit disappointed as the mattresses we're warn and dipped in the middle. The washroom floor was dusty and had hair on it, also there wasn't anywhere for the towels to hang. The water tasted awful so were couldn't drink the tea and I really like to have tea in the morning !! We decided not to have breakfast as it was served earlier than we wanted. The vacation time for the room was 10am . We thought that for the price of the room and no breakfast included we wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadin from London

Very noisy, squeaky bed, tiny - barely 2* hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The meet and greet was warm but as we were placed on the ground floor we were facing the cars exhausts since our window faced the rear of the cars (they are parked outside the room so 3 days of 6am wake ups!) Drunk people shouting and smoking all night and their voices cigarette smell were literally inside the room! the same applies for early breakfast diners (squeaky flooring and stairs, we were hearing the upstairs toilet when it's flushed!). In addition, the room made us a feel cluster-phobic because it had only enough room for people to walk sideways, the bathroom is a tiny 1x1m2 room with a loose shower handle (surprisingly nice hot water) ! For a B&B where you'd only spend few hours per in the room is good but for a 3 days holiday on the beach I would say NEVER AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by long weeked

I was desperate. It was a long weekend.

Posted May 5, 2014
It's dire. Let's be honest. It's next to the railway station in a run down building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna from Northolt

Excellent service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved those few days away. The hotel was really clean, and fresh. I really enjoyed the friendly service. Location was excellent, really close to shops, beach and station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff Hawken from Rugby, England

Comfortable, and handy location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in a quiet side street about 5 minutes walk from Bournemouth railway station. The surrounding area is a bit run down, but the hotel itself is fine, with good comfortable rooms. Breakfast hours are limited, but I was given a generous breakfast tray as I had to leave early the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mr & mrs from devon

nice room

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
was what was expected for the price, no probs.