Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upminster

Peaceful Break

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Two days of excellent food and lovely service in a very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Historic Country Pub

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room,excellent food and local beers
Cons: Internet connection was a little slow
Location: The pub is handily placed to explore the lovely market towns of Sherborne and Dorchester. Great walks to enjoy nearby in "Thomas Hardy" country
We were made to feel extremely welcome by the friendly staff, Facilities in the room were of the highest standard and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. Despite the bar/restaurant being extremely busy on both Friday and Saturday night, our two meals were excellent and served without delay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Felt right at home

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: There is only one thing I would ask them to improve on and I dont even know if it is possible........improve the Wifi, it was.......frustrating!
Location: Bit out of the way but only a short drive to Dorchester and Weymouth
The Inn is lovely, bar inviting, food was excellent, staff could'nt do enough. Felt like I was driving to the end of the earth but was actually only a 20 minute to Dorchester. Really nice little get away from it all location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Great hotel, bit off the beaten track

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Excellent stay, great breakfast, was a mission to find at night in a storm with minimal signal, but ok if you can read a map and find Plush! Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elainefrom Chelmsford

Hotels . Com over charges

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful stay , but you have overcharged as the rate for a next day booking should be half of the fee whuch you charged . I would appreciate this being sorted. . The fee was taken by Hotels. Com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BobEfrom Croydon

cosy get away

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked The Brace for B&B before meeting up with friends for lunch. Room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. Enjoyed an excellent evening meal and hearty breakfast before our lunch date which was equally good. Service from staff throughout our stay was very attentive and friendly. I can recommend the Brace of Pheasants to anyone who wants a quiet and comfortable stay with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt

Fantastic service, will be booking again next year

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely traditional little inn. A very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully decorated rooms with exposed brick and beams. Shame we didn't have time to enjoy breakfast, which is only served between 8.30am - 9.30am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by unfortunate duofrom suffolk

modern rooms in a somewhat clapped out bulding

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff fine, building needs attention. Window in bathroom wouldn't close.window cills rotten,Ivy and other growth created a climbing frame for snailsThatch needs renewing,car park very weedy .Breakfast good apart from the eggsNot worth the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com