Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location for the beach & shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was ok, but I expected more from a superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Typical English hotel accommodation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I like the condition and cleanliness
Cons: Its hard to improve so much, since its an older establishment and you structually improvements are diffcult. Parking is a downer.
Location: Well the hotel is only a short walk to the ocean front and boardwalk, which is quite attractive.
We were met by efficient English man and his Chinese wife. Whilst not being overpoweringly pleasant, they were welcoming and efficient. Also, offered to help if I needed any help with parking (which I must say, is a bit of a hassle in this area). Rooms were comfortable, clearn and adquate for a short stay. Ok, the climb to our room was a little exhausting after a longer drive, but more a reflection of my conditioning maybe then the 3 flights we had to walk up. Breakfast was nice, though limited to a fwe choices. not so untypical of a bed and breakfast. I would say that this is a hotel that offers a good bang for your buck, but do not look for opulence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Fleet

Very nice hotel and friendly manager

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Martin was lovely and helpful- great breakfasts especially full english and an amazing variety to choose from! Close to shops and attractions and our room was brilliant value for money as everything looked clean, new and of great quality! It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom London

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and breakfast was fine. Parking can be a problem, especially in high season, I imagine, but they have a solution. I should have asked for a flatter pillow but by the time I realised it was too late in the night, but I'm sure even then I would have been dealt with in a friendly way. The location is very handy for the town centre and a reasonably short walk to the beach. It met my needs well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarefrom Hinckley

Excellent B & B

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and owners very helpful, perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
We stayed for two nights. Whilst the facilities were average and the cleanliness good the room was not serviced after our first night's stay and when we questioned this we were told it was because we were in our room for part of the morning (one hour). Additionally, we thought the breakfast was very minimal and the cooked food terribly greasy. We felt as though we were not welcome guests but a necessary commodity
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom London

Lovely

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, great location, i would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh Ofrom newcastle, n.ireland

Clean, friendly and convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2014
First time staying in the Cremona, I chose the hotel because of its great reviews and I was not disappointed. Martin and his wife Jing were very welcoming and happy to help with any questions or advice I needed on Bournemouth. The hotel has an excellent location beside the town centre, I also walked from the Travel Interchange in only 30 minutes. It is very clean and has everything you would need for your comfort. The bed was excellent and I slept like a baby and in the morning a full breakfast to keep me going for hours. Can't fault this guesthouse as with everything I've mentioned it was great value too. Will be the first place I contact on my return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom Recco

Comodo al centro

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Esperienza positiva, hotel pulito e buona colazione personale gentile, molto comodo, in 5 minuti sei sulla via principale.