Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bosque from Spain

Easy walking distance to the beach and shops

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Could not think of any improvements.
Location: The location was good but it is in an area which mainly on a Friday/Saturday night there will be party groups in the vicinity.
We found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and a good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location for the beach & shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was ok, but I expected more from a superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Typical English hotel accommodation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I like the condition and cleanliness
Cons: Its hard to improve so much, since its an older establishment and you structually improvements are diffcult. Parking is a downer.
Location: Well the hotel is only a short walk to the ocean front and boardwalk, which is quite attractive.
We were met by efficient English man and his Chinese wife. Whilst not being overpoweringly pleasant, they were welcoming and efficient. Also, offered to help if I needed any help with parking (which I must say, is a bit of a hassle in this area). Rooms were comfortable, clearn and adquate for a short stay. Ok, the climb to our room was a little exhausting after a longer drive, but more a reflection of my conditioning maybe then the 3 flights we had to walk up. Breakfast was nice, though limited to a fwe choices. not so untypical of a bed and breakfast. I would say that this is a hotel that offers a good bang for your buck, but do not look for opulence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
We stayed for two nights. Whilst the facilities were average and the cleanliness good the room was not serviced after our first night's stay and when we questioned this we were told it was because we were in our room for part of the morning (one hour). Additionally, we thought the breakfast was very minimal and the cooked food terribly greasy. We felt as though we were not welcome guests but a necessary commodity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh O from newcastle, n.ireland

Clean, friendly and convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2014
First time staying in the Cremona, I chose the hotel because of its great reviews and I was not disappointed. Martin and his wife Jing were very welcoming and happy to help with any questions or advice I needed on Bournemouth. The hotel has an excellent location beside the town centre, I also walked from the Travel Interchange in only 30 minutes. It is very clean and has everything you would need for your comfort. The bed was excellent and I slept like a baby and in the morning a full breakfast to keep me going for hours. Can't fault this guesthouse as with everything I've mentioned it was great value too. Will be the first place I contact on my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance of all amenities

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: comfort
Superb value for money and the breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing that would be nice is a power shower as was very difficult to get the temp right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kingsbridge32 from London

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
after reading a mixed bag of reviews we couldn't have been happier with our choice Please do not allow other peoples comments to divert you from visiting a very clean comfortable hotel with welcoming staff The Asian breakfast is a must to try Really enjoyed the choices and freshness and quantity of the food Jing and Martin were only too pleased to help We will return hopefully soon