Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, even better than I expected

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stunning rooms, amazing location, breakfast was nice, hotel staff were accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Nice close yo everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel was nice, limited parking space,friendly staff and excellent breakfast nice variety but my room smells of tobacco had to open the window during throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Interesting d├ęcor, not the usual chain
Cons: Shower in the room was a bit dodgy.
Location: We walked to the Russell Cotes Museum which is highly recommended
Very nice hotel, staff excellent, breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Quick visit to Bournemouth

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff could no have been more helpful from the check-in staff to the Duty manager - nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The car parking was a bit limited but they have available spaces at their sister hotel next door.
First impression was that there was a lot of work going on in terms of repainting etc. on the outside. However when we went in we were very impressed with the overall quality of the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Was a rocky start but okay later.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I had to move rooms on the evening of checking in due to noisy neighbours. Later, I realised that I forgot something in the previous room and called reception. Over an hour later nobody had contacted me and I had to call again before somebody then came. Then, kettle was not working in the new room. I reported this on my way out in the morning and was told it would be replaced by my return in the evening. Not so, and I had to report it again before the situation was resolved. The new manager who assisted with this was helpful and from there all was as should be. The ensuite was clean and serviced daily. There was digital TV with good reception. Hotel staff were courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Nice Hotel, friendly and accommodating

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, atmospheric bar and lounge. Great quality for a business stay. Will use it regularly on business and for occasional Holiday with my wife
Cons: Happy as is
Location: Opposite the beach, within walking distance of the shopping Centre and numerous restaurants and bars.
We had a slight problem with a small window not closing on a blustery night. We reported this to the desk and after investigating immediately, we were offered an upgrade to a superior room. Very happy with the quality of the rooms and the friendly Professional attitude of the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Possibly the best breakfast I have had in a hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very friendly staff, nothing a problem for them. Stunning view. Rooms basic but spotless. Evening meal was very nice but the buffet breakfast was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliverfrom Southampton

Very nice if you don't want to shower or park

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not enough parking and the shower didn't work in the morning because of too many people using the showers at the same time. Nice clean room and good service and breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Leisure Break

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Excellent services from all hotel staff, Good value. Comfortable Lobby Lounge and Good Restaurant. Will certainly stay again.