Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Helpful, friendly and welcoming staff. Clean hotel.and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Car parking facilities, include breakfast in price of room.
Comfy hotel, but small room on 3rd floor was very warm, and difficult to cool, and therefore we did not have a good night's sleep. Fan provided in room was noisy. Not the most comfortable nights sleep, but to be fair to the staff they did say if we had called them they would have tried to help when we mentioned this the next morning. Staff were generally very helpful, and breakfast was good too. Car parking was difficult, the small hotel car park was full and neighbouring roads were busy, so we had to pay to park in ncp car park opposite. For the price of the room, which we felt was expensive for whar we received, (particularly in comparison to a friends other local hotel which included both breakfast and parking) it would have been a nice gesture to have had the overnight car parking fee reimbursed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tbe room was very small and stuffy like a cupboard

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and reception
Cons: The size if the room, decoration and furniture
Location: location ok fairly near to beach and town
The hotel reception and facilities are nice and the staff are polite and helpful, unfortunately the room was the smallest hotel room I have stayed in. There wasn't even enough room to have a bedside table next to the bed. Also we had to keep the fan on all night it was so stuffy, This was not a cheap hotel and is not worth the price. Poorly decorated with old furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful location

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed here for one night. Staff were welcoming, breakfast was great, sauna and steam room were small but expected, they did the trick. Decor was a bit crumbly and peeling paper etc but it was a clean and comfortable room. The only downside was the party going on below our room. Had I not been up since 5am it would have kept me up all night. But luckily, I was shattered lol. We will go back for sure! But will ask if parties are being held and request a higher floor room if so.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from DT11 8XL

Very poor stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very disappointing Very noisy at night Facilities not working Very limited at parking Our supirior room was certainly not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay

really nice and cheap hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: improved car park
Location: close to the beach and a very nice chinesse buffet
we stayed for one night in this hotel and for the price we paid the hotel was really worth it staff was friendly, room was clean the only problem was the parking but plenty of parking on the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by teresa from finmere

recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
fab stay hotel was great and service great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Lyme Regis

Progressive hotel in Bournemouth

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Appears to be a hotel that is making an effort under progressive management. Well run and friendly staff. Clear signs of investment in the hotel infrastructure - it's a lovely old Victorian townhouse that is being gradually modernized. We had a family room with an adjoining bunk bed room for the children. Was specious and well equipped. The pool and spa area is small but of a high-spec.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, great facilities and very lovely staff! Would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmack

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Lovely stay nice hotel only downfall it that I was kept awake most of the night by the sound of the loud pipes when the heating came on .