Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff were excellent but the room could have been better due to issues relating to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Nice hotel, good location, awful spa.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Lovely room, jacuzzi is awful. Halls are creaky. Great location, close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Classy, close to centre

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Comfortable, classy place. Nicely appointed, good furniture, nice lounge. Restaurant very good, but limited menu. Well deserved 4 star ( AA) rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Car parking should be free £14 per night is expensive when you have paid over £100 per night on the room
nice hotel with good facilities close to the town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers Beach, FL

Shops,Restaurants and Beach the Norfolk hasit all

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location, service and comfort where top shelf.
Cons: There were some cobwebs on the chandilier which mad the room seem a bit less than fully cleaned and some scuffs on the walls from the children's bed.
Location: Walk to shops, restaurants, shows (BIC and the Pavillion), concerts, the gardens, the pier, the promenade, two casinos and the beach, clubs and bars.
Fantastic location right off the Bournemouth square. Close to shops, restaurants, shows (BIC and the Pavillion), concerts, the gardens, the pier, the promenade, two casinos and Bournemouth beach, the Norfolk has it all within a short walk. We spent time between here between Christmas and New year and had a whale of a time. From the Peter Pan show at the Pavillion, to flying with Santa on his sleigh in 6D the my 9 year old daughter loved it too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Considerate staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff were helpful and very accommodating. As we were leaving before breakfast was served, the hotel manager kindly arranged for a selection of foods to be sent up to our room at a time convenient for us, all complimentary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshuafrom Bath

Time for a new manager?

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we were fairly disappointed in our stay here. We had chosen to go to this hotel on the basis that breakfast was included in the price, but it transpired that this was not the case. The manager was overly zealous towards my wife and extremely standoffish when she sought to find a solution to this. The reception stadd did a fantastic job of trying to diffuse the situation, but the whole experience soured our view of this establishment. The hotel itself is a little rundown, but in a reasonable location and the room itself was comfortable for our family to sleep in. Having been offered the breakfast option, I wish we had gone out instead as it was pretty awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Hotel on the doorstep to all amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It's position
Cons: Fist floor rooms desperate for upgrade
Location: Location A1 , everything is within a stones throw away
First floor in need of refurbishment room 104 adjacent to busy road , thru traffic all night kept us all awake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt lokasjon i gammel-elegante omgivelser

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Store rom og fin frokost i trivelige omgivelser. Prøv Afternoon tea i salongen! Rett ved sentrum, shopping og restauranter. Litt pes med parkering, trange gater, det er et lukket rom under hotellet for gjestene. Det er også et lite badebasseng i vinterhaven i atriet. Wifi er ganske tregt på rommene, langt bedre i lobbyen.