Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice people...Claustophobic Room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the owners where very friendly
Cons: Basic Doubled room Ensuite should be Single room. For the price we paid I think is completely unfair and Extremely expensive for that kind of room.
Location: You got close the beach...nothing else around.
We spent 2 nights in a called "Basic double room Ensuite". The owners were very nice and make you feel welcome. Room was incredible small, basically you have difficulty to walk around the bedroom, as the bed takes up most of the space in the room, plus there is a chair and a desk...so basically claustrophobic. The mattress was like a bouncing castle. The ingredients of the breakfast was good quality but we had a few issues as they took wrong order forgotten bread in my order and mushrooms on my partner order, following day eggs where raw. Finally the Hotel is close to the beach...but about 20/25 minutes walk to the city center where all the bars and restaurants are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cosy B+B

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great room, great service and a great weekend. Easy to find, really accommodating and will be visiting again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in excellent position

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
- the owners were very friendly & helpful. - nice room - big bath - very cleanly - excellent breakfast - to recommend very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gfrom Taunton

bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good band b, very friendly and clean well kept rooms. Nice breakfast. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Wfrom Bristol

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean & tidy, good breakfast, very friendly helpful people. Adequate parking. Within walking distance of the seafront.Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K&Efrom Coggeshall

A great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Pebbles. Our room was well appointed and the quality of sheets was great, the room and shower room were immaculately clean. The breakfast room was welcoming and the breakfast was tasty and made fresh to order which was fab. Off street parking was a bonus in this location and the B&B was easily accessible. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and we would definitely go back and therefor are happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerryfrom from derbyshire

everything is just as the advert for the boarding

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very clean and well decorated throughout
Cons: nothing
Location: near to the beach
had a wonderful stay with a fantastic breakfast in the mornings. well worth another visit in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom swn

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good very clean and tidy good location.very friendly and helpful.would recommend to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom London

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owner was very friendly, helped us plan a route around the coast and even provided a map. Great breakfasts on both mornings we were there, extremely comfortable and spacious room - no complaints from me.