Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfectly agreeable pub with rooms near Weymouth

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: n/a
I very much enjoyed my one night stay there at a time of being involved with windsurfing at Weymouth. The room and bedlinen were clean, the bathroom likewise. It being a Saturday night there was a gig on in the bar which I went down to listen to and was impressed by the quality of it, particularly the lead singer. Breakfast was just right too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reece from LB

Graet Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for my stay as customers close by. Good food great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Edinburgh

Good pub, not a hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's really a pub with rooms rather than a hotel. The single room was small and bare with a very uncomfortable and old mattress. Food and breakfast were both good, great value for money too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Budget range hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant landlady, clean room but lumpy uncomfortable mattress & little parking available
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
was ok for the purpose for one night but the noise level was not acceptable,will I use again no unless last minute one night, manager and wife nice people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahlyn from Australia

One Night Stand

Posted Jun 19, 2013
This is an old style, comfortable hotel. Room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a one night stop over, food was just ok. Parking is limited. It was opposite a hospital but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikeslondon from London

Decent Pub B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrving in the middle of a torrential downpour I received a warm welcome at the Sydney Arms. Essentially a pub with a few rooms - the rooms themselves were pretty basic with minimal extras (a tv, kettle and towels) however for the price it did the job. A definate high point was the fantastic fry up for breakfast - served with a cheery smile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by reece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
comfortable room and bed, food avaliable in bar. room facing main road so some traffic noise, very good breakfast. would stay again