Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Have stayed at better!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel reception area was good but the room was a shock. It was tired and grubby. The paintwork was peeling and our bedroom window looked out at a filthy wall with filthy down pipe. The sink water when it drained away gurgled in the bath. Having said that, the dining room was clean and tidy and the service was great. Hotel just very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bickley, Kent

Nice hotel near BIC

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Position, and it has been updated since my last visit.
This hotel is in a decent position, fairly close to the beach and promenade. I think the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is also good. Very good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

The Trouville Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: near to the Park, Beaches, Pier, Shops. Good location except "the Hill"
Cons: The Floor, higher hand rails in the bath , preferably on the wall. Please put in a New Hair Dryer, as it was only cold air coming out.
Location: As above, and good location near everything we needed, nice food at Harry Ramsdens !!!.
Nice location, both in our 70's, found it a bit hard on the hill'.. Floor in room 212 was Awful, very noisy, and unlevel, they must of heard us below, No air con, when you open window very noisy with traffic,. Hairdryer did NOT dry hair, as not heat coming from it , only cold air!!!!!!!!!! . When you had a shower it was very slippery ,No rails to hold on to only at low level, Food was ok, Also, being older people, we would of Liked more milk, sugar, and Tea bags , for extra refreshment instead of water !!! I would advise that YOU check the Floor and Hairdryer again as I'm sure you will get more Complaints !!. Otherwise we were O.K. On two occasions, the push button on the flush toilet came off, !!! but easy to do a D.I.Y job ourselves!!! Very slow evening meal service on our first night, Wednesday 1st October, so we didn't bother again, but , when we got our food, it was nice,... We would come again, but Please, in a different Twin room away from the front of the hotel. thank you for "taking us in"" we managed to see all friends and relations that we came down to see,. Thank You. yours truly Mrs Evelyn Smith and friend Mr R. Jeggo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff are great

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We was made welcome when we pulled up on our motorbikes and not made to feel out laws like some places can do, Service was great, staff really friendly and nothing was to much trouble, even the MG was a top bloke which makes a changes, food was great well more like top food, bar prices was very good cheaper then a pub on sea front, the room was good bed wasn't the best but not to uncomfy, over all I would use again with out no problem. Like to thank the staff for a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandifrom Wiltshire

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was about a 5 minutes walk to town or the seafront. The décor was a little tired but a great price for such a well placed hotel, particularly one with an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. I had a great 3 day stay here. The only downside was the checkout. As I was attending a party until about 4am, I arranged for a late check out so I could have a lie in. However, the woman servicing the room seemed unaware of this and knocked loudly on my door and came in before I had a chance to respond,....kind of defeated the object of a late check out! (And, yes, I had placed a 'do not disturb notice' on the door!) Apart from that, I would recommend this as a great place to stay in Bournemouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Good location, booked at short notice, very satisf

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant, attentive staff
Cons: N/a
Location: Was just a stopover
Booked via expedia, very simple to book totally satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Northamptonshire

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic
2 out of 5
Recommended
by catherinefrom berkshire

Would not return to Trouville

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was tires and tatty. Staff were pleasant and helpful during the day but placed us (two ladies) in a room beside the bar where the noise and fighting drunken guests outside out door at 3am woke us and left us ferling vulnerable and frightened. Would never go to that hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bazfrom portsmouth

trouville

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was run down both inside and out but clean tidy.The location was exellent but the pool was very small compared to the photos.Overall the hotel is in poor condition for the cost of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff makes the hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Older hotel and the room i stayed in is way past needing updating. This hotel would get a 2 star rating from me, if it were not for the staff. Outstanding staff, really nice bar and an amazing bartender. Overall I will return.