Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Close to the beach but tired and filthy windows!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the beach and bic
I booked a group booking for all my friends for my 50th. Although the pictures online were refurbished rooms. Our rooms were old, tired, smelt of smoke. The sea view could barely be seen, the windows were filthy.dead insects on the windowsills. There was a hair in the bathroom and the decor was old and tired. Such a shame as the location is good. Sheets were stained. My friends impression of Bournemouth was ruined and I live here! Breakfast was ok but cheap ingredients. Wouldn't come back again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Der sehr freundliche Service aller Mitarbeiter.
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Strand und dem Stadtzentrum
Ich hatte als Einzelreisender ein kleines aber feines Einzelzimmer im "Annex" Teil des Hotels (Nebengebäude). Es war am zweiten Stock und das hinaufschleppen des Koffers war etwas mühsam, da kein Lift vorhanden ist. Ansonsten war aber alles einwandfrei. Ich hatte mit Rezeption und Bar/Café (im Hauptgebäude) zu tun - das Personal war sehr lieb und hilfsbereit. Komme also gerne wieder in dieses Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was okay, I would say average standard but was only for one night for myself. Nothing bad about it and provided coffee\tea facilities and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from calne

Feb weekend away

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price; the only thing that I can say that I was disappointed in was that the matrass was soft compared to what me and the wife was used to and I could not turn the heating on myself because it was on a timer. Very good hotel with a reasonable good breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay again because close to the beech and shops including theatres if that is why you would be staying in Bournemouth. The free car parking is a bonus as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Have stayed at better!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel reception area was good but the room was a shock. It was tired and grubby. The paintwork was peeling and our bedroom window looked out at a filthy wall with filthy down pipe. The sink water when it drained away gurgled in the bath. Having said that, the dining room was clean and tidy and the service was great. Hotel just very tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from oxfordshire

close to bic,town,sea,

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is close to the bic,town and sea front, the hotel room itself is clean and comfortable, the hotel has a car park which is a bonus, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but very satisfied. Disappointed the restaurant didn't open until 6pm as we had to be at the conference centre by 7, but otherwise no problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would,nt go again

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated. Room was small noisey, dirty curtains, nets and windows. Would,nt book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bickley, Kent

Nice hotel near BIC

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Position, and it has been updated since my last visit.
This hotel is in a decent position, fairly close to the beach and promenade. I think the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is also good. Very good value.