Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leighton Buzzard

Staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Only real gripe is that I thought I was close to the beach, but wasn't ( ten minute drive from main Bournemouth beach)
From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and friendly, and during our stay were always pleasant and wanting to assist you any way they could. The Hotel was great, clean and the use of swimming pool, sauna gym etc were fantastic extras. They had a great bar onsite, childrens playroom and groups for the kids. The breakfast was also first class. Can't really think of any negatives, just book and enjoy your stay......And you will!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but 10 mins away from beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the booking contained gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi, etc free of charge.
Location: there is nothing much around but your only 5 mins awaya from the town centre
All good overall, only problem wud be the distance to the beach.. if you dont have a car then its a problem. 10 mins away by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pleasant friendly staff, great facailities
Location: Near to beach, shopping, town centre and Paultons Theme Park
Great family break whole family enjoyed the leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good clean, easy, relaxed, hotel, ideal for all

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly relaxed staff. Impressed by the kids room/ table tennis area, which just gave us a little extra space to go if we had a rainy stay. Plus the kids activities, pool, activity pack in the victory. Little touches like that just made things easier. We had great weather tho. Wish there had been hash browns at breakfast, and a second double rather than sofa bed (but we did know this in advance, so no complaint ) but other than that cannot find fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from hustle bustle of beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel however at breakfast they did not have much staff and hygiene of food counters was appalling. Not much of a variety of hot food for breakfast for vegetarians. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very good hotel and facilities...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Friendly staff, comfy beds, and very good selection of breakfast buffet.. spa treatment staff were exerllent, my wife wanted a massage but they were fully booked but they still fitted her in for the treatment she wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Lovely relaxing friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a lovely 3 nights stay. Room lovely & clean. Bathroom clean & tidy. Pool amazing, gym very big & moden. We didn't eat at the restaurants as went out. But they looked nice. Looked like there was plenty to do for kids as well. Plenty of car park spaces. Free parking. If no car. Plenty of buses out side the hospital. Had a great time. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice base , close to beaches and plenty of parking

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Sports facilities and Starbucks
Cons: Get rid of the sofa bed , my 2 children ( boy & girl ) had to sleep together which is not nice and was very uncomfotable .
Location: great location with swimming pool and gym facilities and a nice Starbucks downstairs
The room was nice and clean but there should have been 2 single beds for my children ( Boy of 10 , Girl of 7 ) . Was not nice that they had to share a sofa bed which had single spring and was so uncomfotable . Perhaps family rooms can be more spacious to accomodate the 2 single beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stop left nothing to be desired

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Easy to find. Room that wasn't decorated in a hideous green like a lot of hotel rooms are. Room was spacious; bathroom and bedding clean although the bath was raised which caught me by surprise as I stepped out. The choice of TV channels on offer was a little eclectic - sky sports but no itv 4. Didn't get a chance to try either the spa or the gym. Bar had a good atmosphere and they had a Starbucks on site. I liked it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Average hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We had to change rooms, terrible smell coming from Bathroom. Unbelievable that house keeping thought it was acceptable. Facilities, very restricted for child use, pool hours etc