Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Nice hotel, clean and modern

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Browsed Internet for a hotel that had a family room to sleep 2 adults and 2 children. There was hardly any that slept 4, loads that slept 3, 2 adults 1 child. This hotel did what I wanted, available on the dates I required, and the food was excellent. Very clean and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Fridge in the rooms
Location: Not to far away from town or the beach
Stayed with three friends for 2 nights. Would like to try the upper deck rooms next time. Lovely delicious breakfast each morning. Rooms were cleaned whilst we stayed. Thankful for the air conditioning as it was very hot during hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel lovely area

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel was lovely and clean, staff really helpful and friendly. No real complaints to be honest stayed in upper deck, only issue is only one lift so could be sometimes walking down stairs. Pool area really clean and nice, around corner of hotel is a tescos. The food at the hotel is really nice and breakfast well worth it too even if your a fussy eater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Really disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Well presented foyer
Cons: Noise, beds, use of facilities
Location: Outside of Bournemouth but a quick trip in
Following a late arrival on the evening I was awoken by a gym class going on under my room, that made it feel like a club. The noise was such I spent the time trying to work out the song from the baselines. I gave up trying to get back to sleep at about 7.15am and raised the noise with a pleasant but unable to help lady on reception. C'est la vie, I decided to go for a swim, but was told due to the nature of my booking (through expedia) that I was unable to use the facilities (that are clearly advertised at the time of payment). I argued this point and to their credit was allowed to use the pool, but unsure whether others would have been? Coupled to this, my double room was two singles pushed together, both with single bedding. This essentially represents a single bed whatever you look at it. At 6'5" this wasn't the best; and the bathroom had obviously had a smoker in it before me because it had a real smell of smoke in. All in all, despite a really warm welcome, it was a pretty bad experience and I was most upset that on raising I couldn't sleep, there was no attention shown to dealing with my complaint. Give me a travelodge ahead of this anytime...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and a good night sleep!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Family friendly, clean and great facilities. Hotel staff very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Family 4 day break

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: not a lot
Cons: Get more staff,
Location: Well out of town No things to do nearby.
Lack of info about the hotel in room. Limited use of pool for children. lack of staff on first night in restaurant, waited an hour for the first course. many guest seen to harass the waiters about delay.No info in hotel about local attraction,or bus services Never been to an hotel before that did'nt have a display of leaflets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

short weekend stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Leisure spa facilities, good food, nice room
Cons: Two pillows per person not the one each in our room, leisure facilities included in the upfront price.
Location: Close to the New Forrest and close to the town and beaches of Bournemouth
Nice hotel, reasonable location close to bus stop not far out of town, good leisure facilities, lovely bar food, nice breakfast, slightly disappointed to have to pay £5 to use the leisure facilities over the weekend, I should of checked the small print, but I thought it would be included as the hotel is advertised as a Spa hotel. Overall very good and I would use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Staff nice, not clean bathroom

Posted May 12, 2015
It was ok. I suppose, for 2 adults and 2 children £125 a nite. Sofa bed not comfortable even for my small children. Bathroom had lots of dust and on a floor some hair. No tv didn't expect that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice relaxing short weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location, facilities
Location: durdle door
nice relaxing short weekend, great location , quiet and enjoyed the swimming pool and general hotel facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylesbury

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Food was good . Family room a good size. Clean and staff friendly.