Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

suitable for short business stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: see above comment
Location: ideal for my purposes, no idea for anything else, I didn't have the opportunity
Staff were very helpful, problems were at management level. There was no hot water in the first room I had. I was immediately moved to another, after being told that the "hot water was out on one side". I could not use the cash machine in the hotel, because it failed to recognise all three of my cards. I was told that this was a common problem with that machine. I had to walk to Tesco's for cash. Hotel does not have a shuttle service to town centre (bus station, trains, etc)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Soooo Hot

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The pool The rooms Starbucks
Cons: The restaurant menu and service The bar menu
Location: Outside bournemouth,but on major roads. Easy to get to bournemouth and surrounding areas.
Very much a family hotel .the rooms were good but far too hot. No way to adjust the heating. The swimming pool and facilities were very good. Especially the family changing rooms. Nice Starbucks in reception. The food in the bar and restaurant was very average.and the service way also very slow. Orders came incorrectly. The breakfast was good and a good selection of hot buffet. However go after 9am and the juices have run out. Lots of food on floor and tables not cleared after eating. Very busy and full car park. If I visited bournemouth again I could stay there once more but I would probably look for another hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chantilly

Excellent sejour

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, gym, pool, bed
Location: Ce n est pas dans le centre de bournemouth mais environnement tres agreable et calme.
Les equipements de gym sont nombreux et en bon etat. La piscine est super propre et belle. Le personnel est tres accueillant et efficace. Le lit est extrement confortable. Le petit dejeuner est copieux et il y a des jus presses, des bons yaourts naturels et des viennoiseries a la francaise. Bref le sejour a ete parfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Had a lovely restaurant and a pub with good food. The buffet breakfast was also good. The facilities were great.
Location: You couldn't walk to the beach or town centre but about a 10 minute drive.
Overall would stay again good for the money. Not walking distance to the beach but les then 10 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, plenty of parking. Bar good. Breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Twin room instead of doubles.
All good . Small problem but staff sorted it straightaway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the change

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been here many times over the last few years & loved it every time. However! This time we had booked 4 rooms for 3nights - one being a disabled room. When we turned up we we're told there was none available. Then the next day when one became available, we we're given the key when it hadn't even been cleaned by the previous people! Also, they had booked 2 rooms under my father in laws name when he wanted just one. Our room was on the top floor next to (we guess) some type of generator that kept both me & my partner awake throughout the night. Overall, I am disappointed to say that we will not be going back to this hotel as it seems to have gone down hill! Too many muck ups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine Sfrom Oldsmar, FL

Just OK

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
In this day how can the internet be down ALL WEEK. Free internet was an important reason we chose this hotel and it absolutely did not work all week. Over priced for just a hotel. Clean and friendly but unless you want the spa find a cheaper and better alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Poor Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Welcoming reception area.
Cons: Cleanliness and a working hair dryer.
Location: Location further out than we thought from the centre of Bournemouth.
Staff did not do what they said they were going to do. We were completely aware of the check in time of 3pm, however, we arrived early. We would have been happy to wait until 3pm to check in, however, the receptionist advised they would see if our room was ready early. If we took a seat he would come and speak to us in 5 minutes. We waited 20 mins and then approached reception again. Clearly no action had been taken and he promised again that if we waited 5 minutes, he would come and get us. Another 20 minutes and nothing. My point is, staff should do what they say they are going to do, not make a promise and then do nothing. Breakfast service was chaos and poorly managed. My view is that this is clearly a family hotel and not a business hotel - lacks efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotzlverblijf

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Aanwezigheid sauna en zwamvad
Cons: Bij ontbijt ook kaas en ham voorzien.
Twee nachten verbleven. Aangenaam verblijf vanwege aanwezigheid zwembad en sauna. Beide avonden hiervan genoten en ontspannen gaan eten in het restaurant.