Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

A good place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Location: Nice quiet location with off-road parking and not too far from the town centre
We stayed 1 night only when were house-hunting in Bournemouth. Clean comfortable room with a king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovely place. Very clean and very welcoming. Val is an excellent host.Breakfast is cooked to order and includes home-made bread and home-made yoghurt. Close to a local park which has an excellent sea food cafe - superb food and low prices. They also do a great cream tea for just 4.00. Boscombe beach and pier are a five or ten minute stroll through the park. Buses to Bournemouth and Poole rune every 5 minutes from the bottom of the road outside the park entrance (2 minutes walk). Boscome town centre is less than 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cupcake05

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah Dayfrom Brighton

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay. Outstanding service, good food, king size beds and Val you are a star of a hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B with Great Service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent B&B with Great Service, owner went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Plenty of food options within walking distance. Breakfast was nice. Happy to recomment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricia

lovely friendly service

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely decor and comfy bed. Friendly service. Had to leave very early in the morning so I was provided with a flask of milk and cereal so as not to go out on an empty stomach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzannefrom Isle of Wight

Bournemouth Air Festival

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in a residential area only 5 minutes walk to top of Boscombe Gardens and also same distance to a very busy main road. The owners were very friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms were lovely and clean. Although we struggled getting into the shower because of the size of the ensuite and shower door. The breakfast was lovely with plenty available for even the larger eater and freshly cooked. We would have no hesitation to rebooking with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

Very comfortable and highly recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is probably the warmest reception I have ever had from a hotel, extremely helpful too. Cold water, tea, coffee, DVD combo TV with a selection of DVD's on loan if required. Highly recommended. The hotel has been redecorated and is almost completed, rooms are tastefully decorated in a seaside theme. One small point was the shower which had black mould around the tiles (I expect this will be rectified soon), this doesn't stop me giving full 5/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TruffleJazzfrom Kent

Good hotel & friendly service

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed last week. Received a cool drink on arrival, which was most welcome. I stayed in a single room, which had a double bed and was next to another single room and shared bathroom. If I stay again, I would request the end room as the bathroom can be busy. I also had breakfast, at an additional cost, but included a selection of yoghurts, cereal, fresh fruit and juices and also a choice of 'cooked breakfast' (I had the vegetarian option and pleased to find they were able to offer veggie sausages). Fresh coffee or tea was also available. There was also a hospitality tray in the room which included ground coffee and the important cafetiere and a large bottle of water, so I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babsfrom Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Great little find

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The landlady
Cons: None
Location: Near to Boscombe nursery where you walk down to the beach
Great find in a super location. Convenient to walk to the beaches or hop on a bus at the end of the road to go to Poole or Christchurch. Very nice breakfast room and food cooked to order not lying under a hot plate. I had a shared bathroom which was spotless and I never had to queue.