Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great little B&B Room was good breakfast was great. Parking could have been problematical as the closest parking was some few hundred yards away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Guest House ideally situated close to th

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Stayed at the Westwood Sept 2014, Hosts were warm and friendly and offered plenty of advice on local facilities and where to eat. We had a room at the back which was very quiet didn't hear anyone else moving around only the odd seagull. Breakfast was varied and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from Northampton

Fantastic guesthouse

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Warm welcome by the owners, everything in the room you could possibly need, so much choice at breakfast and best cooked breakfast ever! Fantastic stay, will definitely be going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Warwickshire

wonderful

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here on several occasions. We have always found the rooms well furnished and equipped. The beds are very comfortable. Tom and Melz are friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful and the hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the main shopping streets, cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat L from Kingston, Surrey

If only all guest houses were as good

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this guest house based on previous reviews and we were very satisfied with the accommodation, service and the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CJB from Salisbury

Good location, comfy room, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in July. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road. I was concerned about the noise but the secondary glazing meant that wasn't an issue, the room was nicely appointed and well laid out. I liked the fact there was a small fridge in the room with fresh milk. Nice toiletries in the bathroom and good selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate. The hosts were lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Location is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Isle of Wight

We were only there for one night but it was great

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: nothing
Location: we were only there one night en route to Devon
Nothing to say as there only over night. I have nothing to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthea from Kent, England

Well situated Guest House close to amenities.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and the friendliness of the proprietors. Even the breakfast room cat was pleased to see us each morning!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near to a number of cafes and restaurants, also the Tourist Information Office, shops and Dorset County Museum which was well worth a visit.
We received a warm, friendly welcome on arrival at Westwood House with nothing too much trouble to help us settle in. The room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped with an enormous very inviting bed which encouraged a peaceful night's sleep. We awoke well rested and then were treated to a delicious English breakfast. I was particularly impressed with the provision of gluten free food and soya milk which greatly enhanced my stay. The fridge in our room containing fresh milk for my husband and also soya milk for me was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from london

review of hotel Lovely house and people.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: loved the architecture, sympathetically converted
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally located for restaurants, good shopping, nice river walks five minutes away
very enjoyable and relaxing. good end to a very busy day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels